DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY ADMISSION NOTICE

Date: 27.07.2015

The following is the **Merit List of Candidates** to appear for counseling for admission to the M.Sc. First Semester in Chemistry for the Session 2015-2016. They are to appear before the Admission Committee in the Department on **29**th **July**, **2015 at 10.30 A.M. positively**, failing which, their seats will be forfeited. They are requested to bring all their testimonials in original. Those applicants have submitted their application online are also required to bring a printed copy of the application form along with other documents.

Admission fees: Rs. 5,660/-. Hostel admission fees: Rs. 2,900/-.

(The admission for the Hostel seat will be on the same day, after the admission in the Department.)

List on Merit Basis

(Students of Dibrugarh University)

1. General (Unreserved-UR): 12 seats (11 + 1 from University Central Quota, vide 1(a) below)

Sl. No.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	% of marks (AHSEC)	Year of passing	Category
	PROVISI	ONALLY SELECTED C	CANDIDATES (1	UR)	
1	Jhorna Borah	87.86		2015	UR
2	Lodsna Borkotoky	86.86		2015	UR
3	Rahul Sharma	86.50		2015	UR
4	Shahnaz Ahmed	86.36		2015	UR
5	Tanmay Saikia	86.00		2015	UR
6	Satter Rohman	84.43		2015	UR
7	Mousumi Baruah	84.29		2015	UR
8	Roktopol Hazarika	84.21		2015	UR
9	Ishani Borthakur	84.07		2015	UR
10	Rimpi Dutta	83.79		2015	UR
11	Joydeep Das	83.64		2015	OBC
		NG LISTED CANDIDAT	ΓES (OPEN) (UI	R)	
1	Trishna Saikia	83.43		2015	OBC
2	Trisha Kaushik	83.14	84.2	2015	UR
3	Junmoni Khanikar	83.14	72.8	2015	OBC
4	Ambika Chetry	83.07		2015	OBC
5	Alpana Boruah	83.00		2015	OBC
6	Chinmoy Protim Bora	82.86		2015	UR
7	Barsha Das	82.64		2015	OBC
8	Saroj Kumari Prasad	82.57		2015	OBC
9	Dipjyoti Gogoi	82.29		2015	MOBC
10	Ananya Ankita Handique	82.07		2014	OBC
11	Bhaskar Pratim Mahanta	82.00		2015	UR
12	Susmita Boruah	81.79		2015	UR

13	Papori Saikia	81.50		2015	UR
14	Pratiksha Bhorali	81.21	79.80	2015	UR
15	Bhaskar Jyoti Singha	81.21	76.60	2015	UR

1(a). *Under reservation and relaxation for admission, other than statutory reservation. (University's central quota) Vide Clause 2(v): **Tea and Ex-Tea Community**: **1** Seat (to be adjusted from total unreserved seat)

Sl. No.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	Year of passing		
PROVISIONALLY SELECTED					
1	Haricharan Bhumij	77.93	2015		
WAITING LIST					
1	Dibya Jyoti Koiri	74.57	2015		

2. <u>OBC/MOBC</u>: = 3 Seats[including one seat under Moran community and one seat under Matak community under University's central quota, vide 2(a) below]

OBC-1; MOBC (MORAN)-1; MOBC (MATAK)-1

Sl. No.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	% of marks (AHSEC)	Year of passing		
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE (OBC)					
1	Trishna Saikia	83.43		2015		
	WAITH	NG LIST (OBC)				
	WAIT	(ODC)				
1	Junmoni Khanikar	83.14		2015		
2	Ambika Chetry	83.07		2015		
3	Alpana Boruah	83.00		2015		

2.(a) Under reservation and relaxation for admission, other than statutory reservation. (University's central quota): Vide Clause 2(viii): (To be adjusted from the OBC/MOBC category)

Sl.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	Year of	Category		
No.			passing			
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE (MOBC: Matak)					
1	Dipjyoti Gogoi	82.29	2015	MOBC		
	WAITING LISTED CANDIDATES (MOBC: Matak)					
1	Nandini Phukan	79.57	2014	MOBC		
2	Bonisha	73.14	2015	MOBC		
	Borpatragohain					

Sl. No.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	Year of passing	Category		
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE (MOBC-MORAN)					
1	Rupkamal Chetia	74.36	2015	MOBC		

3. $\underline{ST(P)} = 2$ Seats

Sl.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	Year of	Category
No.			passing	
	PRO	VISIONALLY SELECTE	D (ST-P)	
1	Rahul Shankar	80.21	2015	ST(P)
	Hazarika			
2	Chayanika Kaman	73.00	2015	ST(P)
	WAITI	NG LISTED CANDIDAT	TES (ST-P)	
3	Arunima Das	72.71	2015	ST(P)
4	Reema Pegu	72.50	2015	ST(P)
5	Geetali Sonowal	71.43	2015	ST(P)

4. <u>ST (H)</u> = 1 Seat

Applicant : Nil

This seat will be converted to "Unreserved" category

5. <u>SC</u> = 1 Seat

Sl.	Name	% of Marks (B.Sc.)	Year of	Category		
No.			passing			
	PRO	VISIONALLY SELECTE	D (SC)			
1	Anamika Salhotra	80.36	2015	SC		
	WAITING LISTED CANDIDATES (SC)					
2	Debashish Das	73.29	2015	SC		
3	Susmita Das	68.29	2015	SC		
4	Ankit Das	68.07	2015	SC		

6. Other University: = 5 seats (UR: 3; OBC/MOBC: 1; ST(P): 1]

Sl.	Name	% of Marks	Year of	Category	University	
No.		(B.Sc.)(Major)	passing			
	PRO	OVISIONALLY SE	,			
1	DIPANKAR RAJKHOWA	78.21	2015	OBC	OTHER	
2	BISHAL DEY	77.88	2015	UR	OTHER	
3	MANASH PRATIM UPADHYAY	75.53	2015	UR	OTHER	
		WAITING L	ISTED CANI	DIDATES (UR)		
1	UDDIT NARAYAN HAZARIKA	75.25	2015	UR	OTHER	
2	PRIYANKA BHAGOWATI	74.20	2015	UR	OTHER	
3	NABAJYOTI KALITA	73.82	2015	UR	OTHER	
4	SHYAMALI KALITA	73.59	2015	UR	OTHER	
5	PAPARI BARMAN	73.47	2015	UR	OTHER	
6	SUDHA THAPA	72.50	2015	OBC	OTHER	
7	RITURAJ SAIKIA	72.41	2015	UR	OTHER	
8	PANKAJ PHANYEL	72.12	2015	UR	OTHER	
	PROVIS	IONALLY SELEC	CTED (OBC/N	MOBC): 1		
1	SUDHA THAPA	72.50	2015	OBC	OTHER	
	WAITING LISTED CANDIDATES (OBC/MOBC)					
1	VIJAYA SHREE DEY	71.94	2015	OBC	OTHER	
2	KHAGESWAR HANDIQUE	70.82	2015	OBC	OTHER	
3	KARISHMA TALUKDAR	68.06	2015	OBC	OTHER	
	NO APPLICATION FOR OTHER UNIVERSITY ST(P): SEAT WILL BE COVERTED TO UR CATEGORY FROM OTHER UNIVERSITY WAITING LIST					

Endowment seats:

4 (Four) endowment seats are available in the Department which will be filled up <u>on merit basis</u> after the regular seats are filled up. The candidates seeking admission under the endowment category shall have to pay Rs. **30,000**/- in addition to the admission fees.

Sd/-Pankaj Das Head, Department of Chemistry Dibrugarh University