

DEPARTMENT OF PETROLEUM TECHNOLOGY DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 ASSAM, INDIA

ADMISSION NOTICE 2015

The following candidates are provisionally selected for Admission into the 1st Semester Classes of the M. Tech. in Petroleum Exploration and Production Programme of the Department of Petroleum Technology for the session 2015-2016.

Seat Sharing:

Mechanical Engineering: 09
 Petroleum Engineering: 06
 Chemical Engineering: 02

4. Geology: 01

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: UNRESERVED

Sl. No.	Name
1	KAKOLI SARMA
2	PURABI KALITA
3	MONALEE DUTTA
4	RAMIZ RAJA ULLAH
5	GAUTAM CHANGKAKOTY
6	INDRAJIT CHOUDHURY
7	PRAJNYAN GOSWAMI
8	MEGHALI SONOWAL
9	AMTE AYESHA SIDDIQUA RAHMAN

OTHER UNIVERSITY UNRESERVED

Sl.no	Name
1	SIDHARTHA GOGOI
2	PRIYANKA KUMARI
3	SHANTANU DATTA

OTHER UNIVERSITY RESERVED (MOBC/OBC)

Sl.no Name

1 ADITYA SAHU

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: RESERVED (SC)

Sl. No. Name

1 JYOTIRMOY MANDAL

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY RESERVED (MOBC/OBC)

Sl. No. Name

1 PRIYANKI PHUKAN

2 DEBAPRAN TAMULI

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: RESERVED [ST (H)]

Sl. No. Name

1 DHOROM RONGCHEHON

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: RESERVED [ST(P)]

Sl. No. Name

1 PROTIM SONOWAL

Note:

- 1. The candidates have to pay the admission fee of Rs. 26,260.00 (Rupees Twenty Six Thousand Two Hundred Sixty) only for the 1st semester course and the Hostel Admission fee of Rs. 2900.00 (Rupees Two Thousand Nine Hundred) only.
- 2. Hostel seats are limited and shall be allotted on the basis of merit.
- 3. The Department will admit **two (2) students under Endowment Category** from the Waiting List (on merit basis) depending upon their willingness for which they will have to apply to the Head, Deptt. of Petroleum Technology on 07/08/2015. For this category of seats, a student has to pay an amount of Rs 1,50,000.00/- (Rupees One Lakh Fifty Thousand only) in addition to the normal admission fee at the time of first semester admission.
- 4. The selected candidates shall have to take admission on 07/08/2015 during 10:30 A.M. to 01.00 P.M. positively. A copy of the Admission Receipt must be submitted to the Department.
- 5. Classes shall be commenced from 10/08/2015.

(Prof. Dilip Majumdar) Head i/c Deptt.of Petroleum Technology Dibrugarh University