

CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN PHILOSOPHY ::DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY :: DIBRUGARH Ref. No. DU/CSP/01/09/______ Date: 27/07/2015

NOTICE

The following candidates are provisionally selected for Admission to M.A. Course in Philosophy (1st & 2nd Semester, 2015-16). The selected candidates have to be present for counselling and Admission to be held at the Centre for Studies in Philosophy, Dibrugarh University at 10 AM on 29/07/2015. The candidates must have to produce the original testimonials at the time of admission along with requisite fees. Those who have applied online must bring self attested print copy of the Application Form and testimonials along with the originals. Those who fail to be present on the day of admission, their seats will be forfeited.

A. List of provisionally selected candidates (Under Dibrugarh University) for admission to M.A. Course in Philosophy (1st & 2nd Semester) 2015-16.

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
1	BIJOY KRISHNA PHUKAN	1095	78.21
2	BHARATI DUTTA	1077	76.93
3	AFJALUN ARA BEGUM	1056	75.43
4	ANKITA GOGOI	1039	74.21
5	JURI GOGOI	1035	73.93
6	BHUGESWAR CHINTEY	1029	73.5
7	KARISHMA GOGOI	1026	73.29
8	RINEE LALUNG	1023	73.07
9	GANESH DAO	1021	72.93
10	SUJATA MORAN	1017	72.65
11	GITALI GOGOI	1005	71.79
12	DIPTI DOLEY	1001	71.5
13	PURABI GOGOI	999	71.36

14	ANURADHA THAPA	995	71.07
15	SUMI DOWARAH	988	70.57
16	AKASHITORA DAS	983	70.21
17	RINKU BORUAH	983	70.21
18	SUNAYANA HAZARIKA	983	70.21
19	LUISHMITA GOGOI	978	69.86
20	DEBJANI RAKSHIT	978	69.86
*21	BUBUL DOLEY	972	69.43
*22	HIMANSHU BARUAH	972	69.43
*23	SUSHMITA DOLEY	971	69.36

^{*}One seat from SC and Two seats from ST (H) have been converted to General Merit List due to non-availability of SC and ST (H) candidates.

Statutory Reservation OBC/MOBC Candidates selected for admission to M.A. in Philosophy 2015-16

SI.	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
No			
1	PINTU CHUTIA	971	69.36
2	JIMI BORAH	966	69
3	PULAK BORUAH	965	68.93
4	RANJAN TAMULI	963	68.79
5	PINKY GOGOI	950	67.86

ST (P) Candidates selected for admission

SI.	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
No			
1	BIKRAM PEGU	957	68.36
2	JOYSHREE BORSAIKIA	942	67.29
3	RAHUL NARAH	933	66.64

SC Candidates selected for admission

SI. No	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
NO			
1.	PLABITA DAS	882	63

WAITING LIST (Dibrugarh University)

General Candidates

SI.	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
No			
1	PUSPANJALI BORAH	955	68.21
2	POMPI BORAH	949	67.79
3	PARISHMITA DEHINGIA	939	67.07
4	PRIYANKI DUTTA	938	67
5	NAYAN JYOTI SAIKIA	938	67

OBC/MOBC Candidates

SI.	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
No			
1	SUKANYA CHUTIA	935	66.79
2	BHAGYASHRI BARUAH	933	66.64
3	JYOTI RAJ GOGOI	929	66.36
4	RATUL GOGOI	922	65.85
5	SONGITA MUDOI	921	65.79

ST (P) Candidates

SI.	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
No			
1	LUKU MONI SONOWAL	916	65.43
2	JAMUNA CHELLENG	913	65.21
3	PALLIKA SONOWAL	883	63.07
4	MONI TAHU	882	63
5	HEMANTA SONOWAL	882	63

B. List of provisionally selected candidates (Other University) for admission to M.A. Course in Philosophy (1st and 2nd Semester)

General Candidates

Sl. No	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
1	KANKANA MAHANTA	1286	75.64
2	MRIDUSMITA BORAH	1163	68.40
3	MARIAM KHATUN	1140	67.05
4	PARISHMITA SAIKIA	1118	65.76
5	NIHA BORAH	1114	65.53
6	LITON AHMED	1106	65.05

Statutory Reservation

OBC/MOBC Candidates

Sl. No	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
1	DEEPSIKHA BURAGOGAIN	1060	62

ST Candidates: Due to non-availability of ST candidates the seat has been converted to General Merit List.

SC Candidates

SI. No	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
1	GITU MONI DAS	1104	64.94

WAITING GENERAL (OTHER UNIVERSITY)

General Candidates

Sl. No	Name of the Applicant	Marks Secured in B.A.	P.C. of Marks
1	MUSTAQUE NASRIN RAHMAN	1102	64.82
2	LIMISHA BORA	1094	64.35
3	DHANJIT KALITA	1057	62.18
4	ACHINTA KALITA	1045	61.47