# Department of Economics : Dibrugarh University List of Candidates Selected for Ph.D Pre-registration Course Work and M.Phil Programme

## Ph.D Pre-registration Course Work in Economics, 2015

### **Candidates Selected:**

Sl. No	Name	Remark
01	Ronjit Khanikar	
02	Rantu Hazarika	
03	Mahendra Hazarika	
04	Dulen Kumar Gogoi	Provisional
		NOC to be submitted
05	Debojit Phukan	
06	Tahrin Rahman	Provisional
		NOC to be submitted
07	Gayatri Goswami Adhyapak	

### M.Phil Programme in Economics, 2015 (Total number of seats: 14)

#### Merit List (Total number of seats: 10):

Sl. No	Name	Category	Remark
01	Biswajyoti Sarmah	GEN	
02	Debahuti Bora	OBC	
03	Dibya Jyoti Kalita	GEN	
04	Lipika Kalita	GEN	
05	Nandini Khound	GEN	
06	Nilotpal Das	SC	
07	Pallabita Deka	GEN	
08	Pummy Sinha	OBC	Provisional
			NOC to be submitted
09	Rituporna Dutta	GEN	
10	Sampurna Khound	GEN	

### OBC/MOBC (Total number of seats: 2):

Sl. No	Name	Category	Remark
01	Mridusmita Phukon	OBC	
02	Uditya Kumar Borah	OBC	Provisional
			NOC to be submitted

## SC (Total number of seat: 1):

Sl. No	Name	Category	Remark
	Kakoli Das	SC	

### ST (P) (Total number of seat: 1):

Sl. No	Name	Category	Remark
01	Sahadev Mili	ST (P)	Provisional
			NOC to be submitted

## ST (H): No Applicant

#### Notes:

- 1. Candidates have to submit the No Objection Certificate (NOC) from the appropriate authority within one week of the commencement of classes failing which their admission shall be cancelled.
- 2. Candidates must take admission on or before 6<sup>th</sup> February, 2015.