NOTIFICATION

The Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University is going to organize NATIONAL SEMINAR (1) ON MATHEMATICAL MODELLING WITH FLUID AND PLASMA during March 19-20, 2015. Original research papers relevant to the above mentioned topic and its allied branches are hereby invited for presentation in the seminar.

• Important Dates:

Last date of submission of Abstract : 07/03/2015
 Intimation of acceptance of papers : 10/03/2015

3) Date of Registration : on or before 15/03/2015

• Registration Fees:

Student/ Academic Person/ Scientist : Rs. 1000/- (on or before 15/03/2015)

Spot Registration : Rs. 1500/- (on 19/03/2015)
(Registration fee includes Registration Kit and Seminar Lunches for the two days)

• Mode of Payment:

The registration fee is to be paid through online bank transfer (A/C No. 30410100001913; IFSC Code: BARBODIBRUG, Bank- Bank of Baroda, Dibrugarh).

The participants are requested to send their filled up registration form along with money transfer receipt on or before 15/03/2015.

Abstract Submission

Authors are requested to send the abstract/ full length papers of original and unpublished research work by email. It should be in **Times New Roman font in size 12 points and line spacing 1.5 on sheet of A4 size paper in MS- Word**. All communications will be made by email only. The research papers/ abstract should be sent to the following contact person.

Contact Person:

Dr. Debasish Dey, Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, email: dumath01@gmail.com, mobile: 096780 16740

- The selected peer reviewed papers will be published in the annual issue of Mathematical Forum, the departmental Journal of Department of Mathematics, Dibrugarh University with ISSN: 0972-9852 (Abstracted in MATHEMATICAL REVIEWS, USA)
- <u>Upon request in advance, few of the rooms in the University Guest House may be booked for the participants. However, they have to pay for their accommodation of their own.</u>

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

1) Chief Patron : Prof. A. K. Buragohain, Vice- Chancellor, Dibrugarh University

2) Patron : Prof. M. N. Dutta, Registrar, Dibrugarh University

3) President : Prof. B. R. Sharma, Head and Co-ordinator, SAP DRS-II

4) Vice- President : Prof. P. N. Deka, Dy Co-ordinator, SAP DRS-II

5) Convener : Prof. G. C. Hazarika

6) Members :

Prof. A. K. Baruah

Prof. T. Ali

Dr. S. Borkotokey Mr. N. Talukdar Mr. A. Bharali Dr. P. Dutta Dr. D. Dey

Mr. D. Choudhury