

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY <u>ADMISSION NOTICE</u>

Date: 27.07.2016

The following is the **Merit/Waiting List of Candidates** to appear for admission to the M. Sc First Semester in chemistry for the **Session 2016-17.** They are to appear before the Admission Committee in the Department on 1st **August at 10:30 A.M. positively**, **failing which, their seats will be forfeited**. They are requested to bring all their testimonials in original. The selected candidates are to get themselves admitted on the same day.

Admission fees: Rs. 5, 760/-Hostel Admission fees: Rs. 2, 900/-

(The admission for the Hostel seat will be on the same day, after the admission in the Department)

<u>List on Merit Basis</u> (Students of Dibrugarh University)

1. Category: General (Unreserved-UR): 12 seats [10+2 from University Central Quota]

Sl.	Name	% of marks	% of marks	Year of	Category			
No.		(B. Sc)	(HSSLC)	passing				
PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES (UR)								
1	Pranjit Kumar Bora	88.79		2016				
2	Swagata Saikia	85.86		2016				
3	Saptarshi Roy	85.21		2016				
4	Sauvik Kashyap	85	86.8	2016				
5	Madhusmita	85	73.2	2016				
	Baruah							
6	Rimjim Gogoi	84.93		2016				
7	Munmi Saikia	84.71		2016				
8	Abhinab Thakur	84.21		2016				
9	Anindita Kalita	83.5		2016				
10	Tulumoni Gogoi	83.00		2016				
University Central quota, vide 2.(iii) Son and Daughter of DU employee								
11	Shahdan Hussain	66.14		2016				
	Borbora							
	University Central quota, vide 2.(iv)(D) NCC							

12	Basanta Hazarika	77.71		2015				
	WAITING LISTED CANDIDATES (OPEN) (UR)							
			_					
1	Rupam Kalita	82.95*		2016				
2	Akash Baruah	82.86	76.2	2016				
3	Ashish Borah	82.86	75	2016				
4	Biswajyoti Kataky	82.68*		2016				
5	Bhargavee	82.64		2016				
	Goswami							
6	Bondeepa Saikia	82.36		2016				
7	Swapna Devi Mech	82.21		2016				
8	Jnyanashree	82.14		2016				
	Darabdhara							
9	Sudeshna Kalita	81.93		2016				
10	Kaushik Bora	81.5		2016				

^{*}From autonomous college under Dibrugarh University; score after normalization

2. Category: OBC/MOBC:= 3 Seats[including one seat under Moran community under University's central quota, vide 2(viii): (to be adjusted from OBC/MOBC category]

Sl. No.	Name	% of marks (B. Sc)	% of marks (HSSLC)	Year of passing	Category			
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE OBC/MOBC CATEGORY							
1	Rupam Kalita	82.95*		2016	OBC			
2	Ashish Borah	82.86		2016	OBC			
3	Biswajit Moran	71.07		2015	Central Quota (Moran Community) vide 2 (viii)			
	WAITING LIST (OBC/MOBC)							
1	Bondeepa Saikia	82.36		2016	MOBC			
2	Jnyanashree Darabdhara	82.14		2016	MOBC			
3	Sudeshna Kalita	81.93		2016	OBC			
4	Ankita Nandi	80.93		2016	OBC			
5	Dibyajyoti Saikia	80.71		2016	OBC			
6	Munu Borah	80.5		2016	OBC			
7	Jyotishma Baruah	80.43		2016	OBC			
8	Geetashree	80.14		2016	OBC			

Dutta		

^{*}From autonomous college under Dibrugarh University; score after normalization

3. Category: ST(P) = 2 seats

Sl.	Name	% of marks	% of marks	Year of	Category			
No.		(B. Sc)	(HSSLC)	passing				
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE (ST-P)							
	Ta = 1.1.1	T 0.2.24	T	10011	Lam(n)			
1	Swapna Devi Mech	82.21		2016	ST(P)			
2	Swapnali Borah	79.71		2016	ST(P)			
		WAITING	LIST (ST-P)					
1	Appun Haripriya	75.21		2016	ST (P)			
	Kaman							
2	Samiran Morang	74.29		2016	ST(P)			
3	Ronuj Pegu	73.57		2016	ST (P)			
4	Maina Doley	72.07		2016	ST (P)			
5	Surajit Deori	70.21		2016	ST (P)			
6	Uttam Taid	69.29		2016	ST(P)			
7	Jumi Devi Tai	68.79		2016	ST(P)			
8	Siva Prasad	66.86		2016	ST(P)			
	Hazarika							

4. Category: ST(H) = 1 seat

Applicant: Nil; This seat will be re-advertised

5. Category: <u>SC</u>= 1 seat

Sl.	Name	% of marks (B.	% of marks	Year of	Category			
No.		Sc)	(HSSLC)	passing				
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED (SC)							
1	Murchana Das	80.79		2016	SC			
	WAITING LIST- SC							
1	Parismita Das	80.36		2016	SC			
2	Dimpy Das	69.57		2016	SC			
3	Pranay Das	67.71		2016	SC			
4	Pranab Jyoti	66.5		2016	SC			
	Das							
5	Manash Jyoti	64.0		2016	SC			
	Das							

*From autonomous college under Dibrugarh University; score after normalization **N.B:**

- 1. Entrance Test for remaining 20% seats (5 nos) will be held on 04.08.2016 from 11.00 AM-1.00 PM. There will be 50 multiple choice questions (from B.Sc Chem (M) Syllabus of DU) each having two marks.
- 2. Applicants are requested to download their admit cards from online application portal.
- 3. In addition to these five (5) seats, there are four (4) endowment seats available in the Department which will be filled up **strictly on merit basis based on the performance on entrance test.**
- 4. For other information related to admission (*e.g.* documents required, information about hostel, *etc.*) the candidates are requested to visit University website.
- 5. For further details, please visit the **Admission and Entrance Schedule** given in the website: www.dibru.ac.in.

Sd/- Prof. P. Das HOD, Department of Chemistry Dibrugarh University