

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE:: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

Following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into the 1st Semester M.Com Programme for the session 2016-2017:

A. <u>Provisionally Selected List for M.Com in Finance, Dibrugarh University</u> (80% of 40 Seats)

Unreserved Category (20 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	NAHEEDA BEGUM	GENERAL	76.08	
2	ARIFUR RAHMAN	GENERAL	75.67	
3	PARAMA DAS	SC	75.17	
4	ANUPAL GOSWAMI	GENERAL	74.96	
5	MERRY BORGOHAIN	OBC	73.13	
6	DIPANKAR DUTTA	OBC	73.04	
7	ANKITA DAS	SC	72.79	Marksheet to be submitted
8	SILPA SAHU	OBC	72.33	
9	ANKITA SEN	GENERAL	71.58	
10	PORIKHITA SAIKIA	OBC	71.08	
11	NIMISHA DEORI	ST(P)	71.04	
12	MEHNAZ PARVEEN	GENERAL	70.92	

13	LEON SHARMA	GENERAL	70.88	
14	BIPASHA BORKAKOTY	GENERAL	70.79	
15	PALLAVI GUPTA	GENERAL	70.5	
16	SMRITI REKHA GAYAN	OBC	70.04	
17	SUNIL KUMAR GUPTA	GENERAL	69.88	
18	PRIYAKHI DEVI	GENERAL	69.5	
19	SUSHIL KUMAR YADAV	OBC	63.13	Reserved Quota: Local GP
20	HRISHIKESH BHARADWAJ	GENERAL	63.08	Reserved Quota: Sons and Daughters of DU employees
WAITING LIST:	UNRESERVED CATEGORY			
1	PRANJIT BORUAH	GENERAL	69.29	
2	UDDIPTA NARAYAN KAWSHIK	GENERAL	69.25	
3	SHWETA PRASAD	GENERAL	69.08	
4	SANGEETA DEY	GENERAL	68.67	Marksheet to be submitted
5	DEBASISH SARMAH	GENERAL	68.63	
6	RUPANKAR KAUSHIK	GENERAL	68.21	
7	MEHNAJ TARRANNUM	GENERAL	68.13	
8	CHANDINEE GOSWAMI	GENERAL	68.04	
9	DEEPSHIKHA CHAKRABORTY	GENERAL	67.75	
10	ANGKITA KHOUND	GENERAL	67.33	Marksheet to be submitted

OBC/ MOBC Category (05 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	DEBAJIT BORAH	OBC	69.04	
2	ANKURITA BORA	OBC	68.42	

3	KASHMIRI BORAH	MOBC	67.92	
4	PUJA GURUNG	OBC	67.88	
5	URMI BHUYAN	OBC	67.08	

Waiting List: OBC/ MOBC Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	NILAKHI BARUAH	OBC	66.54	
2	ABHISHEK DUTTA	OBC	66.42	
3	PRATIAKHEE CHETIA	OBC	66	

SC Category (02 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	TONOYA DAS	SC	67.67	
2	MOUSUMI ROY	SC	66.25	

Waiting List: SC Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	TRIJOY DAS	SC	65.79	
2	PABITRA SINGH MOIRANGTHEM	SC	65.33	

ST (P) Category (03 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	RANJITA BORAH	ST(P)	64.71	

2	BIJESH BASUMATARY	ST(P)	64.42	
3	MARTA TAYENG	ST(P)	62.71	

Waiting List: ST (P) Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	SANJIB BASUMATARY	ST(P)	62.63	
2	RAJIB MORANG	ST(P)	62.46	

ST (H) Category (02 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	ROSNA MAGRA	ST(H)	68.67	
2	NANGTHINK TIKHAK	ST(H)	61.92	

Waiting List: ST (H) Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	MITASHREE BORDOLOI	ST(H)	57.92	

B. Provisionally Selected List for M.Com in Marketing (80% of 20 Seats)

Unreserved Category (10 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	PUJA PAUL	OBC	73.46	Marks wrongly entered
2	MONJITA BORDOLOI	GENERAL	72.17	
3	PUJA DEKA	GENERAL	71.33	
4	GURPREET DHADIALA	GENERAL	69.96	
5	SOVIK PAUL	OBC	69.75	
6	SANA PARVEEN	GENERAL	69.46	
7	PRIYANKA KANGSA BANIK	GENERAL	69.38	
				Marks & name wrongly
8	MANOSH BORAH	OBC	68.13	entered
9	TANUSHREE KAR	OBC	68.08	
				Reserved Quota: Tea and Ex
10	CHANDAN SURI	OBC	51.58	Tea Community

Waiting List: Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	CRISTINA FRANK	General	67.92	
2	PRIYANKA HAZARIKA	General	67.29	
3	JYOTISHNATA BHUYAN	General	67.13	
4	DIPSHREE GOHAIN	OBC	66.92	
5	BITOPAN BORA	OBC	66.63	

OBC/ MOBC Category (02 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	SUBHANITA PAUL	OBC	67.92	
2	BISWA PRADIP BARUAH	OBC	67.83	

Waiting List: OBC/ MOBC Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	DIPSHREE GOHAIN	OBC	66.92	
2	BITOPAN BORA	OBC	66.63	

SC Category (01 Seat)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	RIMPI DAS	SC	66.67	

Waiting List: SC Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	SHEKHA DAS	SC	66	

ST (P) Category (02 Seats)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
				Caste Certificate to be
1	KABITA DAS	ST(P)	64.75	submitted
2	TWINKLE SONOWAL	ST(P)	62.67	

Waiting List: ST (P) Category

,	Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
	1	JUGANANDA MILI	ST(P)	61.17	
	2	NABAJIT SONOWAL	ST(P)	60.33	

ST (H) Category (01 Seat)

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	AYANG RATAN	ST(H)	58.38	

Waiting List: ST (H) Category

Sl. No	Name	Category	Percentage	Remarks
1	NANG LOTANI MANLONG	ST(H)	50.17	

Admission details:

Date of Admission for Provisionally Selected Candidates: 1st August from 10.00 A.M

Date of Admission for Wait Listed Candidates: 2nd August from 10.00 A.M.

Venue: Department of Commerce, Dibrugarh University.

Admission Procedure: All the **Provisionally Selected Candidates and Wait Listed Candidates** for the M.Com Programme (Finance and Marketing), Academic session 2016-17 have to report for admission in the Department of Commerce, D.U. on 1st August 2016 and 2nd August 2016 respectively, sharp at 10:00 A.M. If the candidates fail to report latest by 10:30 A.M. on the respective days their candidature will be treated as cancelled. The candidates

will have to face personal interview before admission and they will have to bring all Original Certificate and Testimonials from HSLC onwards including Caste Certificates wherever applicable for verification.

For further details, please visit the Admission and Entrance Schedule given in the website: www.dibru.ac.in.

Sd/-Prof. Ashit Saha

Head, Department of Commerce

Dibrugarh University