

List of Candidates Provisionally Selected for Admission to 1st Semester M.A. Programme in Economics

Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University Session 2016-17

Total Number of Seats=65

Total Number of Seats for the Candidates of Dibrugarh University Affiliated and Autonomous Colleges = 52 (80% of 65)

1. Open Merit List (Total Number of Seats= 30)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	MRIDUSMITA PATOWARY	81.5	
2	PRATAS PROTIM BORA	79.36	
3	MORAMI DUTTA	78.21	
4	PALLABI BHARALI	78.14	
5	ANTARA DUTTA	77.79	
6	PARAMDEEP BURAGOHAIN	77.5	
7	SNIGDHA DEB	77.21	
8	DIPRANJAN BURAGOHAIN	76.16	
9	BOROSHA PHUKAN	75.86	
10	SAURISH BHATTACHARJEE	75.71	
11	MONALEE BHATTARAI	75.57	
12	KABERI HAZARIKA	75.36	
13	CHANDRA KANTA PATIR	75.29	69.60% marks secured in 12 th standard
14	SHIMANTA GOGOI	75.29	67.80% marks secured in 12 th standard
15	CHANDINI SONOWAL	75.14	
16	PARISHMITA PHUKAN	75.07	
17	TRISHNA JYOTI SAIKIA	75.00	
18	SURUJ DOWARAH	74.86	

19	ABIDA BEGUM	74.36	
20	BHAGYASRI DUTTA	74.21	
21	PRIYA NANDI	74.14	
22	SUPRIYA BORDOLOI	74.07	
23	NOVAJYOTI KAKATY	73.57	
24	NITUMONI SUT	73.36	
25	RAJASHREE SAIKIA	73.07	
26	MRIDUSMITA KOUSHIK	73.01	
27	SNIGDHA JYOSHNA SAIKIA	73.00	86.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
28	ANKITA KALITA	73.00	81.60% marks secured in 12 th standard
29	MADHUSMITA DUTTA	72.79	82.60% marks secured in 12 th standard
30	PRAPTI BORAH	72.79	82.00% marks secured in 12 th standard

2. Differently Abled Category:

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	ANJAN JYOTI DAS	70.64	

3. Statutory Reserved Categories

A. OBC (Total Number of Seats= 08)

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks	Remarks
		obtained in UG exam	

1	CHUMKI HANDIQUE	72.64	
2	MALABIKA BORUAH	72.29	64.40% marks secured in 12 th standard
3	MUNMEE GOGOI	72.29	54.00% marks secured in 12 th standard
4	ADITI BORUAH	72.00	80.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
5	MINAKHI SAIKIA	72.00	67.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	PRIYANKA GOGOI	71.79	
7	SUCHITRA DEY	71.71	
8	PRARTHANA SAIKIA	71.64	

B. ST (P) (Total Number of Seats= 06)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	ROBIN KULI	71.93	
2	ANJAN JYOTI DAS	70.64	
3	NOMU PAWE	69.71	
4	NOMI BORO	68.71	
5	ANUPAMA DAS	68.57	66.00% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	BIJOYLAKHI KUTUM	68.57	63.80% marks secured in 12 th standard

C. SC (Total Number of Seats= 04)

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	BHARAT BONIA	69.65	
2	GITASHREE DAS	68.14	
3	BORNALI DAS	66.21	

4	MADHAB DAS	61.71	

D. ST (H) (Total Number of Seats= 03)

Vacant (No Applicant)

Waiting List

1. Open Merit List

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	GOUROB BHUYAN	72.14	86.80% marks secured in 12 th standard
2	HIMANI CHOWDHURY	72.14	77.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
3	NABAJYOTI BORGOHAIN	71.43	
4	UPASONA KALITA	71.29	
5	DISHA KHARGHARIA	71.21	75.40% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	LAKHI NARAYAN BHARADWAJ	71.21	70.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
7	DEBALEENA TAMULI	70.93	84.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
8	MOUSUMI BORUAH	70.93	82.60% marks secured in 12 th standard
9	PALLABI SAIKIA	70.93	77.60% marks secured in 12 th standard
10	SULTANA SHAMIMA YASMIN	70.57	
11	TAPOSHI PAUL	70.5	
12	MINAKSHI BHARALI	70.36	83.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
13	BIJANDRA BIYTHA	70.36	71.80% marks secured in 12 th standard
14	PRANAMI BARUAH	70.21	
15	BABIN RAHMAN	70.07	79.80% marks secured in 12 th standard
16	HEMANTA DUTTA	70.07	78.04% marks secured in 12 th standard
17	DIPALI BORUAH	70.07	71.00% marks secured in 12 th standard

2. Statutory Reserved Categories

A. OBC

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	NABAJYOTI BORGOHAIN	71.43	
2	BIJANDRA BIYTHA	70.36	
3	HEMANTA DUTTA	70.07	78.04% marks secured in 12 th standard
4	DIPALI BORUAH	70.07	71.00% marks secured in 12 th standard
5	CHINMOYEE DEHINGIA	70.00	80.00% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	PANCHAMI NEWAR	70.00	79.40% marks secured in 12 th standard
7	PALLAB JYOTI SAIKIA	69.93	
8	GAYATRI GOGOI	69.57	
9	BAISHALI BURAGOHAIN	69.5	
10	DHANYAMONI GOHAIN	69.07	82.20% marks secured in 12 th standard
11	NAIMISHA GOGOI	69.07	77.60% marks secured in 12 th standard

B. ST (P)

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks	Remarks
		obtained in UG exam	
1	MONALISHA DEORI	66.57	
2	PRIYAMBODA RABHA	65.64	
3	LOKHYA JYOTI PAWE	62.93	
4	SUMI MILI	62.84	
5	MANASHJYOTI MILI	62.43	
6	SEWALI TAID	61.93	
7	NIRANJAN DEORI	61.5	
8	ARUP KACHARI	60.79	
9	SWAPNALI BORAH	60.57	
10	GITA RANI SONOWAL	60.14	

c. sc

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	BISWAJYOTI DAS	60.14	
2	PARTHAPRATIM DAS	59.71	
3	TRISHNA DAS	59.14	
4	NABANITA DAS	52.36	
5	SUSMITA DAS	51.71	

D. ST (H)

Vacant (No Applicant)

Notes:

- 1. This list is provisional. The candidates shall have to produce all the relevant testimonials in original before the Admission Committee at the time of Counseling failing which the candidate shall forfeit the candidature.
- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for admission must appear in the counseling to be held on 2nd August 2016 at 10:00 A.M. in the office of the Head, Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University along with the following documents.
 - i) All testimonials in original.
 - ii) Self-attested photocopies of all pass certificates.
 - iii) Self-attested photocopies of all marksheets.
 - iv) Self-attested photocopy of the caste certificate (if selected under reserve category).
 - v) A self-attested copy of the online application form submitted by the applicant.
 - vi) Candidates applying for consideration under Differently-able category must submit Medical certificate issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the District concerned and countersigned on verification by the Senior Medical Officer, Dibrugarh University.
- 3. In the event of equal percentage of marks the candidate having higher percentage of marks in the preceding level of Education has been ranked higher.
- 4. The candidates who passed B.A./ B.Sc. prior to 2016 shall have to produce Gap Certificate.

- 5. Admission for waiting list against the vacant seats, if any, shall take place on 3rd August 2016 at 11:00 a.m. Candidates must report at 11:00 a.m. positively.
- 6. The Entrance test for the remaining 20% (13 seats) of the seats shall be held on 04/08/2016 from 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in the Department of Economics, D.U. Candidates must bring admit card along with them downloaded from the online application portal. The merit and waiting list of candidates based on entrance test will be notified on 08/08/2016. The entrance test for 13 seats will be of 100 marks comprising multiple choice questions (80 marks) and essay type questions (20 marks).
- 7. The Department of Economics is having the provision of 7 (seven) endowment seats, which will be filled up from the waiting open merit list to be prepared on the basis of entrance test.
- 8. The standardized percentages have been prepared using the following formula adopted by the University.

Z= (% - Mean)/ sd.

Standardized % is calculated by Mean (DU)+ sd. (DU)*Z.

Subject	NL (autonomous)College		D U Affiliated College	
	Mean	sd	Mean	sd
Economics	72.84	6.66	62.07	6.77

For further details, please visit the **Admission and Entrance Schedule** given in the website: www.dibru.ac.in.

Head
Department of Economics
Dibrugarh University.

Ph: 0373-2370259