List of Candidates Provisionally Selected for Admission to LL. M. (Master of Law) Programme Centre for Juridical Studies, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

Session 2016-17

Total Number of Seats = 40

1. Open Merit List (Total Number of Seats= 25)

Sl. No.	Name of Candidte	Admission Test Roll No.	Marks obtained in Admission Test
1	SUMI BORUAH	017	130
2	NISHA AGARWAL	026	100
3	TIKENDRAJIT CHETIA	035	98
4	HUIDROM DAYALAXMI	039	96
5	BHANASHREE SAIKIA	012	94
6	SUMI DUTTA	005	92
7	ZINNIA BORAH	008	88
8	SANDHYA PHATOWALI	013	86
9	BEAUTY BHOWMICK	004	86
10	BIMAN NATH	018	86
11	RAJIV PRASAD KOIRI	021	86
12	PRIYANKA BHARALI	022	86
13	PRERANA DUTTA	040	84
14	ACHYUT SARMAH	025	84
15	DIGANTA GOGOI	037	82
16	SANGITA HAZARIKA	023	80
17	PARINITA GOGOI	019	78
18	ARPITA SAHA	016	76
19	KABITA DHANOWAR	015	74
20	MONISHA BEGUM	007	74
21	UPASANA BORDOLOI	011	72
22	PRASENJIT CHAKRABORTY	020	72
23	TANUSHREE ROY	029	72
24	NANCY PHUKAN	002	66
25	SAMIKSHYA NATH	010	66

2. Statutory Reserved Categories

A. OBC (Total Number of Seats= 06)

Sl. No.	Name of Candidte	Admission Test Roll No.	Marks obtained in Admission Test
1	KRISHNAKHI KONKONA SAIKIA	014	64
2	LUCKY KAKOTI	003	62
3	ANISHA RAJLAKHI BAIRAGI	024	60
4	PANKHI KONWAR	033	60
5	DHORITRY GOGOI	034	50
6	RIMA BARUAH	032	42

B. ST (P) (Total Number of Seats= 04)

Vacant

C. SC (Total Number of Seats= 03)

Sl. No	Name	Admission Test Roll No.	Marks obtained in Admission Test
1	AMARJEET KUMAR THAKUR	027	58
2	Vacant		
3	Vacant		

D. ST (H) (Total Number of Seats= 02)

Vacant

WAITING LIST

1. Open Merit List

Sl no	Name	Admission Test Roll No.	Marks obtained in Admission Test
1.	PRIYANKA DHAR	036	64
2.	JULI KALITA	031	62
3.	GEETA SINGH	009	52
4.	PRITI REKHA BORTHAKUR	038	50

Notes:

- 1. The lists of candidates are provisional. The Candidates shall have to produce all relevant testimonials in original before the Admission Committee at the time of Counselling failing which the candidate shall forfeit the candidature.
- 2. The candidates whose results of the final semester of the 3 YrLL.B/ 5yr Integrated LL.B courses are not yet declared shall have to submit their pass certificate and Marksheet of the said examination by 31st October, 2016. Failing which they shall forfeit their candidature. Further, Such candidates will have to submit a duly notarised affidavit stating that they shall not have any claim against their seats if they fail to produce their pass certificate and Marksheet of the 3 YrLL.B/ 5yr Integrated LL.B final examination by 31st October, 2016
- 3. Candidates must appear **before the Admission Committee** on 3rd of August, 2016 at 10.00 A.M. in the office of the Director, Centre for Juridical Studies, Dibrugarh University.
- 4. The candidates provisionally selected under reserved categories shall have to produce the Permanent Residence Certificate of Assam.
- 5. In the event of equal percentage of marks the candidate having higher percentage of marks in the 3 YrLL.B/ 5yr Integrated LL.B standard of education has been ranked higher.
- 6. The candidates shall have to bring requisite Admission and Course Fees in cash on the date of admission. The prescribed Fee Structure is given in the Information Brochure.
- 7. Admission from the waiting list against the vacant seats, if any, shall take place on 5th of August, 2016 from 11:00 A.M.

Dr. Deepom Baruah Member Secretary, Admission Committee Centre for Juridical Studies Dibrugarh University Dr. Amarjyoti Mahanta Chairman Admission Committee Centre for Juridical Studies Dibrugarh University