

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: DIBRUGARH

The following is the Merit List for admission to the M. Sc. Course in Physics for the session 2016-17.

The candidates are requested to appear for an interview on 02/08/2016 with all the documents in original and a set of copies of the documents.

Venue: Department Gallery Time: 10:00 a.m.to 12.00 noon.

N.B.: The candidates should attend the interview at 10:00 a.m. without fail. The admission fees of the course is `5760/-.

General Merit list

Sl.No.	Applicant's Name	% of Marks
1	Sayanti Dasgupta	86.71
2	Biswajit Dehingia	86.07
3	Siddhartha Protim Bharadwaj	86
4	Chiranjib Rajkonwar	85
5	Ankita Saikia	84.43
6	Dimpi Borah	84.36
7	Gitashree Kalita	84.36
8	Mousum Gogoi	83.86
9	Valentina Rajkumari	83.43
10	Prokash Pegu	82.79
11	Manash Jyoti Saikia	82.14
12	Bikashit Baruah	81.43
13	Pragyani Patra	81.43

OBC Merit list

14	Shivshankar Sahu	80.64
15	Saimoya Kishore Hazarika	80
16	Ranjan Saikia	79.93

SC Merit list

17	Gitarthi Das	78.14
18	Pallabi Das	74

ST (P) Merit list

19	Jayanta Sonowal	80.07
20	Priyanka Kachari	73.79

ST (H) Merit list: Vacant

Central Quota for Matak Community

|--|

Central Quota for Local Gaon Panchayats

22	Bhargob Gogoi	72.64

Central Quota for N.S.S.

•			
	23	Kashyap Jyoti Borah	68.86

General Waiting list

1	Subham Kumar Gupta	79.93
2	Nandita Gogoi	79.79
3	Inam Ali	79.07
4	Jahid Zulkarnain	78.93
5	Biswajit Roy	78.75
6	Abhilash Borah	78.64
7	Sintu Konwar	78.64
8	Anurag Dehingia	78.57
9	Prajwalita Saikia	78.5
10	Debanga Borah	78.07
11	Palash Jyoti Konwar	77.64
12	Mayuri Phukan	77.29
13	Kaushik Raj Borah	77
14	Ankit Das	76.64

OBC Waiting list

1	Subham Kumar Gupta	79.93
2	Nandita Gogoi	79.79
3	Jahid Zulkarnain	78.93
4	Abhilash Borah	78.64
5	Sintu Konwar	78.64
6	Anurag Dehingia	78.57
7	Prajwalita Saikia	78.5
8	Debanga Borah	78.07
9	Palash Jyoti Konwar	77.64
10	Mayuri Phukan	77.29

SC Waiting list

1	Dipankar Das	72.93
2	Arpita Das	67.43
3	Jaganath Sutradhor	66.71
4	Bhairobee Das	64.86

ST (P) Waiting list

1	Jyotishna Hazarika	71.86
2	Karnajyoti Sonowal	69.29
3	Ayaaz Doley	65.21
4	Soniya Boro	65.2
5	Ruma Saikia	65

- Interview for admission to vacant seats (if any) from waiting list will be held at 1:00 pm.
- An entrance test will be conducted on 03/08/2016 at 11.00 am (Venue: Physics Department, Dibrugarh University) for filling up of six numbers of seats (Open for all universities/institutes) among those students who have applied and not selected for admission.

• Endowment seats:

3 (Three) additional endowment seats are available in the department which will be filled up on merit basis from the wait list of the candidates selected through the Entrance Test. The Candidates seeking admission under the endowment category shall have to pay ` **30,000/-** (one time) in addition to the admission fees.

N.B. For further details, please visit the **Admission and Entrance Schedule** given in the website: www.dibru.ac.in.