

## DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

## DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH: ASSAM: 786004

## List of provisionally selected candidates for admission into MA Programme in Political Science, Dibrugarh University for the session 2016-2018

SL. NO.	NAME	STANDARDIZED %	
	OPEN CATEGORY		
1	KAUSHIK CHETIA	83.21	
2	NITYANANDRA DAS	80.21	
3	RIMPI NATH	79.36	
4	BONTI SAIKIA	79.29	
5	UTTAM NARAH	78.79	
6	HARSHA MAZUMDER	78.71	
7	GIPEE SONOWAL	78.64	
8	ANJALI CHAUDHARY	78.64	
9	JAYA PINKI GAUTOMI GOGOI	78.64	
10	BAISHALI BAGCHI	78.43	
11	BUDHINDRA NATH GOHAIN	78.36	
12	BHAGYASHRI GOGOI	78.29	
13	DOLLY HANDIQUE	78.14	
14	MAMU SAPKATA	77.93	
15	MIRDUL BHUYAN	77.79	
16	AKHIL CHANDRA BORAH	77.71	
17	PARISHMITA BURAGOHAIN	77.71	
18	MAYURKRISHNA PHUKON	77.43	
19	BHUPEN GOGOI	77.29	
20	BORSHA SONOWAL	77.29	
21	RITISHNA DUTTA	77.21	
22	RASHMIREKHA BORGOHAIN	76.93	
23	AJOY UPADHYAYA	76.86	
24	BARSHA BORGOHAIN	76.86	
25	RAJA GOGOI	76.79	
26	SILVIA BORDOLOI	76.79	
27	PINKI SAIKIA	76.75	
28	MANASHRI GOGOI	76.71	

	RESERVED CATEGORY		
A	OBC/ MOBC CATEGORY (STATUTORY)		
1	ANITA LAMA	76.71	
2	SUKANYA BARUAH	76.64	
3	DIPANKAR DUTTA	76.57	
4	ANKITA BORUAH	76.43	
5	DARSANA GOGOI	76.43	
6	PALLABI MOHAN	75.64	
7	ABHILESH BURAGOHAIN	75.57	
В	SCHEDULED CASTE CATEGORY (STATUTORY)		
1	SWAPNA BISWAS	73.93	
2	DEBAJIT DAS	71.21	
3	PINKY BISWASH	70.21	
C	SCHEDULED TRIBE (PLAINS) CATEGORY (STATUTORY)		
1	ANUP JYOTI PATIRI	76.00	
2	MIDHESH PEGU	74.93	
3	RINKUMONI BORO	74.86	
4	MADHURJYA MILI	74.64	
5	LIMY BORI	74.00	
D	SCHEDULED TRIBE (HILLS) CATEGORY (ST	ATUTORY)	
1	VACANT		
2	VACANI		
T.	DIEFEDENTI X ADI ED (MONI STATUTODA)		
<u>E</u>	DIFFERENTLY ABLED (NON-STATUTORY)		
11	INDRA KUMAR BORAH	68.57	
F	NCC (NON- STATUTORY)		
1	RIMA DAS	72.79	
G	TEA AND EX-TEA COMMUNITY (NON- STAT	UTORY)	
1	KABITA KUMARI	70.21	

## **WAITING LIST** SL. NO. **NAME** STANDARDIZED % **OPEN CATEGORY** 1 **ASHIM DUTTA** 75.84 2 PRIYANKA BORAH 75.79 3 PRONAB KALITA 75.5 2 **CHANDAN SAHU** 75.43 3 ABINASH DULAKAKHARIA 75.43 4 PRIYANKA GOGOI 75.43 5 SMRITI REKHA DUTTA 75.43 8 **KULDEEP BORPATRA GOHAIN** 75.36 9 GOBINDRA BORAH 75.21 75.21 SORIFUDDIN AHMED 10 11 **GUNADRI MOHAN** 75.14 12 PRIYANKA GOGOI 75.14 KAKUMONI GOGOI 75.00 13 14 PARISMITA BORTHAKUR 75.00 15 PONCHI DEVI 75.00 16 UDIT BHASKAR SAIKIA 75.00 17 DHRUBAJYOTI DUTTA 74.79 18 MOHAN SAIKIA 74.79 19 PUJA SARMA 74.79 **RESERVED CATEGORY OBC/ MOBC CATEGORY (STATUTORY)** A PRONAB KALITA^ 75.50 1 2 CHANDAN SAHU^ 75.43 3 ABINASH DULAKAKHARIA^ 75.43 4 PRIYANKA GOGOI^ 75.43 5 SMRITI REKHA DUTTA^ 75.43 6 KULDEEP BORPATRA GOHAIN^ 75.36 GOBINDRA BORAH^ 7 75.21 SCHEDULED CASTE CATEGORY (STATUTORY) В 1 BANASHREE DAS 68.57 2 RATUL DAS 68.07 3 MADHUMITA DAS 66.50

C	SHEDULED TRIBE (PLAINS) CATEGORY (STATUTORY)	
1	MONJIT PANGING	71.57
2	ARCHANA HAZARIKA	71.36
3	MOUSUM PEGU	71.14
4	KANAKDHON BORI	71.00
5	DIPANKAR DOLEY	70.86

<sup>^:</sup> These candidates are listed in both open and statutory reserved categories. Seats will be allotted to these candidates against the vacancies in their respective categories that may arise in the course of the admission process. If they are selected for admission in the open category their candidature will not be considered under statutory reserved category.

**N.B.:** The provisionally selected candidates are to report to the office of the Department of Political Science positively by 10.30 AM on the date of admission along with all the necessary testimonials in original. They are also to submit the printout of the online application form along with the photocopy of the testimonials and those who have been selected under the statutory reserved category must produce Permanent Residence Certificate of Assam failing which they will forfeit their candidature.

**Important Information:** 

**Date of Admission: 01-08-2016 (11.00 AM onwards)** 

Date of Admission for Waiting List candidates: 02-08-2016 (11.00 AM onwards) Date of Entrance Test (Other University): 03-08-2016

**Venue of Entrance Test:** Department of Political Science, English and Centre for Studies in Geography, DU.

**Time of Entrance Test:** 11.00AM to 1.00 PM (The candidates appearing in the Entrance Test are required to bring their admit card on the date of examination. The Entrance test will be of 100 marks comprising of both Objective and Descriptive type of questions.)

Please follow the instructions of the admission schedule uploaded in the Dibrugarh University website: http://www.dibru.ac.in

Sd/
(Rubul Patgiri)

HoD, Department of Political Science
Dibrugarh University