# DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY::DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH (ASSAM)- 786004

## **NOTICE**

The following candidates who have passed the Admission Entrance Test held on 03/08/2016 are provisionally selected for admission in the Department of History, session 2016-17,

Sl.No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0054	Bulbuli Boruah
2.	0061	Violina Thakuria
3.	0004	Jilmili Kakoti
4.	0076	Priyanka Phukan
5.	0072	Jitu Moran
6.	0046	Dolly Kurmi
7.	0084	Mitali Saikia

## **Waiting List**

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0095	Manoj Goutam
2.	0059	Lakhyajit Konch
3.	0114	Parishmita Gogoi
4.	0112	Debashree Gogoi
5.	0051	Leena Chetry
6.	0057	Kabari Sharma
7.	0091	Swagata Boruah
8.	0056	Hunmoni Gogoi

#### **OBC**

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0108	Rupom Handique
2.	0052	Anamika Saikia

# **OBC Waiting**

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0034	Ananya Dewgharia
2.	0042	Bondita Chutia

# ST(P)

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0047	Pronab Sonowal

#### ST(P) Waiting

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0005	Debobrat Doley
2.	0100	Bonosri Taye

### ST(H)

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Candidates Name
1.	0092	Tunika Rongpipi

# SC Vacant -(1)

#### Note:

- 1. The admission will be held on 09/08/2016, from 10.00A.M. to 1.00 P.M. The candidates shall have to bring the following documents at the time of admission:
  - (i) A printed copy of the online application.
  - (ii) All original documents and the Photostat copies
  - (iii) Course fees.

#### 2. Admission under Endowment category:

- (i) All the candidates in the waiting list may apply for the six endowment seats on or before 09/08/2016 which will be allotted on the basis of merit
- (ii) Candidates seeking admission under endowment category shall have to pay Rs. 25,000/- as well as the course fees at the time of admission.
- (iii) The admission for the endowment seats will be held on 10/08/2016.
- **3.** The regular classes shall commence from 11/08/16.

(Sd/- Biswajit Baruah) Professor & Head, Department of History, Dibrugarh University