

# CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 ASSAM, INDIA

Prof. Satyakam Borthakur Chairperson

#### **Notice**

### Ref No:Du/csjmc/adm/2017/

The following candidates are provisionally selected to take admission into MA in Mass Communication programme under Endowment quota for the Session 2017-18. The candidates are advised to go through the following rules for their convenience:

1. Date of Admission: 03.08.2017 (Wednesday)

For General Merit list Candidates: 11.00 AM to 12 PM For Waitlisted Candidates: 12.30 PM to 1.00 pm **Venue:** Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, D.U.

Date: 02/08/2017

- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
  - i) A print copy of the online application submitted along with the self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials (like Mark sheets and Certificates from HSLC to BA exam, Caste Certificate etc.)
  - ii) All original documents for producing before the Admission Committee
  - iii) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. as per the Fee Structure given in the website
  - iv) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode only by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.
  - v) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website).
- 3. The seats, which will be vacated because of absence during scheduled timeframe for admission of merit list, will be filled up by the candidates from waiting list and no any further correspondence will be made in this regard.

### **General Merit List of Candidates**

SL NO:	Name	Score sheet of Entrance
1	Priyanka Sharma	39
2	Ienifa Mehajabin Rohman	38.5
3	Jayshree Roy	37.5
4	Midul gogoi	37
5	Sunayana Borah	36.5Degree Percentage (58.79%)

## **Waiting List Candidates**

SL NO:	Name	Score sheet of Entrance
1.	Priti Kalita	36.5Degree Percentage
		(57%)
2	Kaushik Kumar Handique	36.25

Note: In case of similar score, preference is given on the highest score of degree examination. The reflection of said procedure in the case of SL No: 5 of merit List and SL No: 1 of waiting list is specially to be mentioned.

Yours faithfully

Sd/-Prof. Satyakam Borthakur

Chairperson,
CSJMC
Dibrugarh University