Date: 07. 08.2017

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission to M.A./ M.Sc. Programme in Mathematics, Dibrugarh University, against 20% of the total seats to be filled up from DUPGET, 2017 held on 4.08.2017.

[20% of Total seats (40), i.e., 08 seats]

Distribution of seats							
MOBC/OBC	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	DA	UR	Total	
01	01	01	0	0	05	08	

Admission will be held on **10.08.2017** from **10.30 a.m. to 12.30 p.m**. On the day of admission the candidates will have to come with the following:

- 1. Self attested copy of the online application form.
- 2. Self attested copy of all relevant testimonials
- 3. Originals of all the relevant testimonials.
- 4. PRC
- 5. BPL Card or relevant documents.
- 6. Caste certificate if applied under reserved category.

Admissions from the waiting list (if necessary) will be held on 10.08.2017 from 01.30 p.m. to 2.30 p.m.

Admission under Endowment Seats: There is a provision for four (04 numbers) of seats, to be filled up under endowment scheme. The candidates from the above list will only be considered for admission under this scheme. Interested candidates may apply to

the Head of the Department of Mathematics, D.U. on or before 10.08.2017 (01.00 p.m.). The candidates admitted under Endowment scheme will have to pay an amount of Rs. 30,000/- in addition to their regular admission fee.

Merit List Unreserved

Exam Roll No.	Name of the Candidates	Community	Marks obtain	University	P.C. in B.Sc.
10	MR. GAURI SHANKAR BHUYAN	MOBC	37.5	AUTONOMOUS	68.3
151	MR. JYOTISHMAN DAS	General	30.5	DIBRUGARH	70.43
17	MR. SOURAVE JYOTI BORBORAH	General	25.5	AUTONOMOUS	67
19	MS. NAJMA BEGUM	General	23	GAUHATI	62
140	MR. AMIT SONAR	General	22.5	NAGALAND	77.71
OBC		1	•		l
42	MR. BHASKAR BORAH	OBC	22	GAUHATI	52.94
SC		1			
205	MR. BISWAJIT BAISHYA	SC	20	GAUHATI	60.41
ST(P)		1			
48	MR. DINESH PEGU	ST(P)	17.5	DIBRUGARH	57.57
Waiting List		1			
105	MS. SHRABANIKA BORUAH	General	22.5	DIBRUGARH	52.94
132	MS. NABANITA BORAH	General	21	DIBRUGARH	66.5
153	MS. ARPITA DEB	General	21	DIBRUGARH	66.71

204	MR. MUKUL CHUTIA	MOBC	21	DIBRUGARH	63.5
166	MR. PRANJAL GOGOI	OBC	20	DIBRUGARH	62.29
189	MR. JYOTI PRASAD RAY	OBC	20	GAUHATI	49.53
84	MR. BISWARANJAN GOWALA	OBC	19.5	DIBRUGARH	68.14
53	MS. SUSMITA DUTTA	MOBC	19	DIBRUGARH	67.93
110	MS. SARITA SHARMA	General	19	DIBRUGARH	71.36
41	MR. DEBASISH SARMA	General	18.5	GAUHATI	52
201	MR. HRIDAY PRATIM BHARADWAJ	General	18.5	GAUHATI	46.94
76	MS. AMIYA HANDIQUE	OBC	18	DIBRUGARH	56.36
66	MR. DEBABRAT DUARAH	OBC	18	DIBRUGARH	51.29

Sd/- S. Borkotokey
Head
Department of Mathematics
Dibrugarh University