DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS::DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY::DIBRUGARH

Based on the Entrance Test held on 03/08/2017, the following candidates have been selected provisionally for admission to M. Sc. First Semester in Physics. The candidates are requested to appear for an **interview on 07/08/2017** with all documents in original and a set of copies of the documents.

Venue: Department Gallery Time: 10:00 a.m.to 11.00 a.m.

N.B.: The candidates should attend the interview at 10:00 a.m. without fail. In case of a tie for a seat (based on marks obtained in the Entrance Test), the candidates will have to attend another written test on 07/08/2017 to decide the allotment. The admission fees of the course is ₹ 5780/-. The payment of the admission fees is to be made via Net Banking, so the candidates are requested to bring valid debit cards.

General Merit list:

| Sl. No. | Applicant's Name | Roll Number | Marks |
|---------|------------------|-------------|-------|
| 1 | Nabajyoti Gogoi | 0146 | 35 |
| 2 | Nilutpal Dutta | 0205 | 32 |
| 3 | Mrinal Deka | 0144 | 31 |
| 4 | Rajdeep Das | 0364 | 29 |

OBC Merit list:

| Sl. No. | Applicant's Name | Roll Number | Marks |
|---------|------------------|-------------|-------|
| 1 | Shyam Kumar Sah | 0350 | 25 |

General Waiting list:

| Sl. No. | Applicant's Name | Roll Number | Marks |
|---------|------------------------|-------------|-------|
| 1 | Tothagot Bhattacharyya | 0270 | 25 |
| 2(A) | Rakesh Yadav | 0111 | 22 |
| 2(B) | Priyanka Subba | 0207 | 22 |
| 2(C) | Anamitra Mahanta | 0025 | 22 |
| 5 | Nikhil Kumar Pathak | 0351 | 21 |
| 6(A) | Gaurov Saikia | 0191 | 20 |
| 6(B) | Jitu Hazarika | 0118 | 20 |
| 6(C) | Akankshya Khanikar | 0221 | 20 |

OBC Waiting list:

| Sl. No. | Applicant's Name | Roll Number | Marks |
|---------|------------------|-------------|-------|
| 1(A) | Rakesh Yadav | 0111 | 22 |
| 1(B) | Priyanka Subba | 0207 | 22 |

• Endowment seats:

3 (Three) additional endowment seats are available in the department which will be filled up on merit basis from the general waiting list of the candidates selected through the Entrance Test. The Candidates seeking admission under the endowment category shall have to pay ₹ 30.000/- (one time) in addition to the admission fees.