

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

DIBRUGARH: ASSAM: 786004

Date: 07/08/2017

NOTICE

List of Candidates selected for admission in MA Programme in Political Science on the basis of entrance test score, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh for the Session 2017-2019

A. OPEN CATEGORY

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Dipak Borah	0386	64	-
2	Vaskar Doley	0154	62	-
3	Prachurya Protim Sarmah	0257	60	-
4	Augusty Kashyap	0379	58	BA Marks- 76.82%
5	Chinmoyee Gogoi	0286	58	BA Marks-73.86%
6	Simran Kaur	0349	58	BA Marks- 73.35%
7	Hirakjyoti Khakhlari	0291	58	BA Marks-73.14

B. STATUTORY RESERVATION

a. SCHEDULED CASTE

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Arpan Mandal	0329	44	-

b. SCHEDULED TRIBES (P)

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Pallabi Kaptak	0099	54	-

c. SCHEDULED TRIBES (H)

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Sukhita Thowmung	0028	48	-

d. OBC/MOBC

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1.	Rangpriya Saikia	0015	58	BA Marks-65.74%
2	Arindom Bora	0387	58	BA Marks- 65.5%

(WAITING LIST)

A. OPEN CATEGORY

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Tribeni Rajkhowa	0032	58	BA Marks-68.7%
2	Nilanjan Sharma	0175	58	BA Marks- 54.14%
3.	Dilip Koch	0339	56	BA Marks-74.35%
4	Mridushmita Hazarika	0295	56	BA Marks- 73.50%
5	Pushpashree Borah	0204	56	BA Marks- 70%
6	Rekibuddin Ahmed	0196	56	BA Marks- 66%
7	Hrishikesh Gogoi	0314	56	BA Marks- 59.50%

B. STATUTORY RESERVATION

a. SCHEDULED CASTE

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Anuj Kumar Das	0399	42	-
2	Sushmita Das	0233	38	-
3	Mithun Sarkar	0332	36	-

b. SCHEDULED TRIBES (P)

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Jitul Sonowal	0350	52	-

c. SCHEDULED TRIBES (H)

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Seche Khutso	0458	42	-
2	Hammah Rh	0404	36	-
3	Ngyan Pow Hoken	0338	30	-

d. OBC/MOBC

Sl. No.	Name	Roll No.	Entrance Marks	Remarks
1	Dilip Koch	0339	56	BA Marks-74.35%
2.	Pushpashree Borah	0204	56	B.A Marks 70%
3.	Hrishikesh Gogoi	0314	56	B.A Marks 59.50%

The date of admission of the qualified students will be held on 09/08/2017 from 10.30 am onwards in the Department of Political Science.

Endowment Seat: The last date of application to the Endowment Seat is 08/08/2017. Only those who have appeared on the Entrance Test are eligible for Endowment Seats. The date of admission under Endowment Category is on 10.08.17.

<u>Corrigendum</u>

This is for general information that with reference to the list of selected candidates for admission into MA Programme in Political Science, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh for the Session 2017-2019 published on 04-07-2017, has been withdrawn due to a minor inadvertent error. Inconveniences caused is regreted.

Sd/ Dolly Phukon HoD, Dept. of Political Science Dibrugarh University