

CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 ASSAM, INDIA

Ref NO:DU/CSJMC/Adm/207

Date 14/08/2017

Declaration of Provisional Merit List for Admission into Communication for Sanitation, Hygiene and Health 2017

The following candidates are provisionally selected to take admission into MA in Communication for Sanitation, Hygiene and Health programme for the Session 2017-18. The candidates are advised to go through the following rules for their convenience:

1.	Date of Admission:	17.08.2017 (Thursday)	
		For General Merit list:	From 10.30 am to 11:30 am
		For Waitlisted Candidates:	2.30 pm to 3.30 pm
		Venue: Centre for Studies in	Journalism and Mass
		Communication	

- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission & shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
 - A print copy of the online application submitted along with the self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials (like Mark sheets and Certificates from HSLC to BA exam, Caste Certificate etc.)
 - ii) All original documents for producing before the Admission Committee
 - iii) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. as per the Fee Structure given in the website
 - iv) <u>The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the</u> <u>Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode</u> <u>only by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.</u>
 - v) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website)
- 3. The seats, which will be vacated because of absence during scheduled timeframe for admission of merit list, will be filled up by the candidates from waiting list and no any further correspondence will be made in this regard.

PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST

A. Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	10	JEPULEEN DUTTA	50.64
2	37	SUDESHNA SAIKIA	45.57
3	90	IPSHITA SHARMA	45.21
4	113	DEEPKAMAL BORAH	45.00
5	79	ANKUSH BHATTACHARJEE	44.49

B. OBC/MOBC Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	106	DEVID HAZARIKA	43.21
2	19	NANDAN C BARUAH	42.71

C. ST(P) Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	21	BINOY SONOWAL	41.29

D. ST(H) Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
		VACANT	

E. SC Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
		VACANT	

WAITING LIST

A. Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	82	SUNAINA BHATTACHARJEE	43.36
2	46	PRANAB JYOTI SAIKIA	42.86
3	27	PRIYOBRAT RAJKHOWA	42.14

4	6	SNIGDHA GHOSH	41.64
5	24	KASTURI PUSTY	41.57

B. OBC/MOBC Reserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No	Name	Average Score
1	46	PRANAB JYOTI SAIKIA	42.86
2	27	PRIYOBRAT RAJKHOWA	42.14
3	24	KASTURI PUSTY	41.57
4	60	SANJAY SAHU	41.29
5	30	KONGKINA NATH	39.50

C. ST(P) Reserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No	Name	Average Score
1	12	NIPONJYOTI SONOWAL	39.29
2	43	SONAM SONOWAL	33.36

Sd/-Prof.Satyakam Borthakur

Chairperson, CSJMC Dibrugarh University