

DEPARTMENT OF ASSAMESE: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: DIBRUGARH

Ref. No. DU/AS/Admn./2017-18/ Date: 27/07/2017

Notification

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into M. A. Programme in Assamese (for affiliated and autonomous colleges of Dibrugarh University). They have to take admission on **01.08.2017** paying the requisite fees, failing which their seats will be immediately forfeited.

The admission, course fee, Hostel admission fee, etc.(the fee structure is given in the website) are to be paid online on the date of admission by using debit card/ credit card/ NET banking.

THE CANDIDATES WILL HAVE TO BE PRESENT PHYSICALLY AT THE TIME OF ADMISSION.

Points to be noted:

Reporting time: 9.30 AM - 9.45 AM

Admission from merit list: 10.00 AM – 1.30 PM Admission from Waiting list: 2.30 PM – 4.00 PM

Important documents required at the time of admission(Original and Self attested Duplicate copies).

- 1. Marksheet/Gradesheet/Certificates of H.S.L.C, H.S. and Degree
- 2. Caste Certificate (for candidates selected under reserved category)
- 3. A print out of the online application form.

Students who are applying for Fee Waiver have to produce the following documents in original:

- 1. An Income Certificate from the Local Revenue Circle Officer/Mauzadar
- 2. A declaration from the students that neither of the parent (father or mother) of the student is an employee of State/Central Govt, Department or its undertaking. Such form shall be devised by the concerned Registrars/Principals. If such declaration is found to be false, the admission shall be cancelled and fee shall be realized from such students.

(After verification of necessary documents, the admission committee will provide a user ID to the candidate, using which the candidate can make the fee payment in online mode only)

General Candidates (Merit) (No of seats: 25)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	MUNNI GUPTA	76.14
2	ALINA SAIKIA	75.71
3	MADHURI KONWAR	75.64
4	BOBITA SAIKIA	75.29
5	N TAMNA SINGHA	74.71
6	LAKHIMI KALITA	74.21
7	ABHILAKHI GOGOI	73.50
8	DIMPI MONI BHUYAN	73.21
9	JAYANTA PHUKAN	73.14
10	MRIDUSMITA CHUTIA	72.86
11	JAYSHREE HANDIQUE	72.64
12	DIPSHIKHA DAS	72.43
13	OLYMPICA BORAH	72.43
14	PURANDA GOGOI	72.38
15	MITALI KALITA	72.21
16	GARGI BHUYAN	71.93
17	BICHITRA GOHAIN	71.86
18	REETAMONI GOGOI	71.79
19	RASMITA PHUKAN	71.57
20	GITANJALI HAZARIKA	71.50
21	JOYASHRI BORA	71.43
22	SANDHYA RANI GOGOI	71.29
23	MADHURI CHETIA	71.14
24	RIMPI GOGOI	70.79
25	TINKU DAS	70.71

Merit List OBC/MOBC(No of seats: 10)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	ANAMIKA CHANGMAI	70.36
2	NIHARIKA GOGOI	70.14
3	NABAJIT KONCH	70.14
4	PRIYAKHI BORA	69.93
5	MOUSUMI CHETIA	69.79
6	BIDYAWATI BORUAH	69.79
7	SANGEETA BARUAH	69.64
8	RAJASHI NATH	69.57
9	SUBA KARMAKAR	69.50
10	CHAYANIKA CHAKRADHARA	69.43

Merit List SC(No of seats: 5)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard
Si.iio Applicant's Name	Applicant's Name	score
1	TAPAN BONIA	68.93
2	PRIYANKA RAJKHOWA	68.64
3	KIRAN ROBI DAS	68.50
4	SWEETY BISWAS	68.21
5	SWAPNA RAY	65.29

Metir List ST(P)(No of seats: 7)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	MANGALSING CHUNGKRANG	70.64
2	MONMOHAN DOLEY	69.71
3	KUSHESWAR PADI	69.21
4	PANKAJ BORI	68.93
5	REENA DHADUMIA	68.86
6	MEGHALEE MORANG	68.43
7	RATUL BORAH	68.21

Metir List ST(H)(No of seats: 3)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	ANKITA SHYAM	62.43
2	SANSAN YUGLI	53.29
3	URMILA DOLEY	50.36

MERIT LIST CENTRAL QUOTA

Category: Sons and Daughters of DU Employees {Clause 2(iii)}(No of seats: 1)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	SONIA DIHINGIA	50.93

Category: Extra Curricular Activities: NSS {Clause 2(iv) E}(No of seats: 1)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	MONTU MORAN	62.21

Waiting list

Waiting list General:

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	PALLABI HAZARIKA	69.79
2	ANKITA ROY	69.79
3	BIPASHA DOHUTIA	69.36
4	RASHMI PHUKON	69.36
5	KAROBI SAIKIA	69.36
6	BIDYUT DUTTA	69.34
7	KAKALI DUTTA	69.29
8	DHIREN SAIKIA	69.14
9	MINTU CHUTIA	69.07
10	BONISHA SAIKIA	68.64
11	MANASI BAKATIAL	68.57
12	BOBI BORAH	68.57
13	JIMI JYOTI MORAN	68.57
14	DIPIKA GOGOI	68.50
15	KUNJALATA DUTTA	68.50

Waiting list OBC/MOBC

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	BIPASHA DOHUTIA	69.36
2	RASHMI PHUKON	69.36
3	KAROBI SAIKIA	69.36
4	BIDYUT DUTTA	69.34
5	KAKALI DUTTA	69.29
6	DHIREN SAIKIA	69.14
7	MINTU CHUTIA	69.07

Waiting List SC

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	BHABENDRA DAS	64.86
2	JYOTIMONI RABIDAS	64.50
3	NITU DAS	63.64
4	LIZA DAS	62.57

Waiting List ST (P)

Sl.no	Applicant's Name	Standard score
1	MONIMALA PEGU	66.86
2	SEUJPRIYA BORAH	65.07
3	PRIYANKA BORAH	65.07
4	BHUPALI BORA	64.79
5	RITUMONI BORAH	64.64

N.B.

Schedule for entrance test (for students of other University and also affiliated and autonomous colleges of Dibrugarh University who are not selected)

Date of Entrance test: 04/08/2017

Time: 10.30 AM

Reporting time: 9.45 AM

Venue: Deptt. of Assamese & Deptt. of History

(The candidates have to bring the downloaded admit card on the date of the Entrance test)

Sd/-

(Nirajana Mahanta Bezborah)
Professor & Head
Department of Assamese
Dibrugarh University