

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY: : DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

ADMISSION NOTICE

Date: 26.07.2017

The following is the List of provisionally selected candidates (Merit/Waiting List) to appear for admission to the M. Sc First Semester in Chemistry for the Session 2017-18. They are to appear before the Admission Committee in the Department on 31st July, 2017 at 10:00 A.M. positively, failing which, their seats will be forfeited. They are requested to bring all their testimonials in original. The selected candidates are to get themselves admitted on the same day. Candidates are also required to pay the admission fee immediately in the Department only through online mode (debit/credit card/net banking) by 11:00 AM failing which the selection will be cancelled.

Admission fees: Rs. 5, 780/-Hostel Admission fees: Rs. 2, 900/-

(The admission for the Hostel seat will be on the same day, after the admission in the Department)

<u>List on Merit Basis</u> (Students of Dibrugarh University)

1. <u>General</u> (Unreserved-UR): 10+5 (University Central Quota including 1 super numeric seat)

Sl.	Name	% of marks	% of marks	Category	Remarks				
No.		(B. Sc)	(HSSLC)						
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES (UR)								
1	SOURAV BORGOHAIN	85.21		OBC					
2	ABHIJIT GAYAN	84.86		OBC					
3	MASSHUDA MADNI								
	KHATUN	84.64		General					
4	JYOTSNA BORAH	84.21		General					
5	DHRUVA JYOTI BORAH	84.00		OBC					
6	NOBOMI BORAH	83.85		General					
7	MEGHNATH KALITA	83.64		General					
8	NEELKAMAL GOGOI	83.57		OBC					
9	RAJDEEP MITRA	83.50	79.80	General					
10	SURJYA KUMAR BORA	83.50	72.20	OBC					

	University Central quota, clause 2.(iii) Son and Daughter of DU employees							
11	JUGASHREE GOGOI	68.86		OBC				
12	KULJIT GOGOI	64.07		OBC				
	University Central quota, clause 2.(iv)(D) NCC							
13	RAJLAKSHMI GOGOI	71.00		OBC	Supernumerary			
	University Central quota, clause 2 (v). Tea & Ex- tea Community							
14	NABAJYOTI RAJOWAR	80.00		OBC				
	University Central que	ota, clause 2 (vi) Local Gaon	Panchayat	ts			
15	GAUTAM GOGOI	76.57		OBC				
	WAITING LIST	TED CANDIDA	TES (OPEN)	(UR)				
1	SUJATA PHUKAN	83.21		OBC				
2	SIMITA DAS	82.64		SC				
3	PURBASHRI SAIKIA	82.29		OBC				
4	KANGKANA CHUTIA	82.14	83.80	OBC				
5	DHARISMITA BORAH	82.14	81.20	General				
6	SHYAMOLI BORUAH	82.07		General				
7	NIDHI SHARMA	81.86		General				
8	AKHIL RANJAN BORAH		80.60					
		81.71		OBC				
9	MOHENDRA TAHU	81.71	79.60	ST(P)				
10	PUJA SAIKIA	81.29		General				

2. $\underline{OBC/MOBC}$:= 3 Seats[including one seat under Moran community , University's central quota, Clause 2(vii) + 1 Seat under Matak Community, Clause 2 (viii)] to be adjusted from OBC/MOBC category

OBC-1 MATAK – 1 MORAN -1

Sl.	Name	% of marks	% of marks	Category	Remarks			
No.		(B. Sc)	(HSSLC)					
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE (OBC)							
1	SUJATA PHUKAN	83.21		OBC				
P	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE under MORAN, University Central quota clause 2 (vii)							
1	APURBO MORAN	74.64		OBC				
P	ROVISIONALLY SELEC	TED CANDID	ATE under MA	TAK, University	Central			
	quota CLAUSE 2 (viii)							

1	KULDEEP GOHAIN	80.14		OBC	
	**		(ODGATODG)		
	W	ATTING LIST	(OBC/MOBC)		
1	DUDDACIDICAIVIA	82.29	Ι	OPC	1
1	PURBASHRI SAIKIA	82.29		OBC	
2	KANGKANA CHUTIA	82.14		OBC	
3	AKHIL RANJAN			OBC	
	BORAH	81.71			
4	TARALEE DUTTA	81.14	80.2	OBC	
5	ROCKY THAKUR	81.14	76.0	OBC	

3. <u>ST (P)</u> = 2 seats

Sl.	Name	% of marks (B. Sc)	% of marks	Category	Remarks			
No.			(HSSLC)					
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE ST(P)							
1	MOHENDRA TAHU	81.71		ST(P)				
2	SAMIRAN MORANG	74.29		ST(P)				
		WAITING LIST S	$\mathbf{T}(\mathbf{P})$					
1	LAKHIJYOTI LACHAN	73.14		ST(P)				
2	MITALI KAMAN	72.64		ST(P)				
3	SHANTIPRIYA SAIKIA	70.93		ST(P)				
4	SIBA PRASAD HAZARIK	A 66.86		ST(P)				

4. <u>ST (H)</u> = 1 seat

Sl.	Name	% of marks (B. Sc)	% of marks	Category	Remarks			
No.			(HSSLC)					
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED ST (H)							
1	THAMYOO SINGTHI	72.86		ST(H)				
	WAITING LIST- ST (H)							
1	CHANDRA JYOTI CHAKM	A 69.57		ST(H)				
2	PURNIMA SINGPHOW	67.71		ST(H)				

5. SC= 2 Seats

Sl.	Name	% of marks (B. Sc)	% of marks	Category	Remarks			
No.			(HSSLC)					
	PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATE SC							
1	SIMITA DAS	82.64		SC				
2	PARISMITA DAS	80.36		SC				
		<u>.</u>						
		WAITING LIST	SC					
1	ABHILASH SARKAR	73.36		SC				
2	SIDDHARTHA SHANKAF	3		SC				
	KASHYAP	71.50						
3	GOLAP DAS	71.07		SC				
4	SEKHADRI MEDHI	70.50		SC				

6. Differently abled PWD= 1 seat

	Sl. No.	Name	% of marks (B. Sc)	% of marks (HSSLC)	Category	Remarks
ļ				(DSSLC)		
	1	LAKHMINANDAN GOSWAMI	80.57		General	

N.B:

- 1. Entrance Test for remaining 20% seats (6 nos) will be held on 03.08.2017 at 1:30 PM. There will be 50 multiple choice questions (from B. Sc Chem (M) Syllabus of DU) each having two marks.
- 2. Applicants are requested to download their admit cards from online application portal.
- 3. In addition to these six (6) seats, there are four (4) endowment seats available in the Department which will be filled up **strictly on merit basis based on the performance on entrance test.**
- 4. For other information related to admission (*e.g.* documents required, information about hostel, *etc.*) the candidates are requested to visit University website.