DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS, DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

List of Candidates Provisionally Selected for Admission to 1st Semester M.A. Programme in Economics

Session 2017-18

Total Number of Seats=65

Total Number of Seats for the Candidates of Dibrugarh University Affiliated and Autonomous Colleges = 52 (80% of 65)

1. Open Merit List (Total Number of Seats= 31)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	SALMAN HUSSAIN	81.71	
2	MASUMA AHMED	81.29	
3	RITUPARNA DUTTA	80.57	
4	DWITI BARUAH THAPA	79.64	
5	DEVASISH HAZARIKA	79.29	
6	ANKITA BORUAH	77.79	
7	SANGITA KHANIKAR	77.5	
8	PUNAM CHANDA	77.43	
9	ARJOO AGARWAL	77.36	
10	DIPAMONI OZAH	77.0	
11	PARISMITA DUTTA	76.93	
12	GARIMA BURAGOHAIN	76.79	
13	BORNALI BORA	76.5	
14	UTTAM KHANIKOR	76.36	
15	RUBI CHETIA	76.29	
16	HEMASHREE BAILUNG	75.71	
17	GARGEE SARMAH	75.36	
18	SUSMITA BORUAH	75.14	
19	RIMJHIM NEOG	75.0	
20	ANSHUMI DUTTA	74.5	

21	MAYURI CHETIA	74.43	
22	KARAM JYOTI DOWARI	74.36	88% marks secured in 12 th standard
23	SHYAMAL JYOTI GOGOI	74.36	79.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
24	ABEDA BEGUM	74.0	
25	PRITAM SARMAH	73.93	82.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
26	BIPASHA PHUKAN	73.93	59.2% marks secured in 12 th standard
27	SWEETY GOHAIN	73.86	82% marks secured in 12 th standard
28	POMPI SINHA	73.86	79% marks secured in 12 th standard
29	JOYSHREE BORGOHAIN	73.79	
30	RUPAMONI BHARALI	73.71	
31	DIPANKAR KONWAR	73.70	

2. Differently-abled Category:

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	HIMANTA GOGOI	58.93	

3. Statutory Reserved Categories

A. OBC / MOBC (Total Number of Seats= 08)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	MONISHA CHETIA	73.14	
2	MANABENDRA BORUAH	72.5	
3	SATYAM KHANIKAR	72.36	77.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
4	DIKSHITA GOGOI	72.36	77.2% marks secured in 12 th standard
5	NAYAN MONI DEKA	71.93	
6	TARUN KURMI	71.79	
7	MITALI KURMI	71.64	
8	NIKUMONI SAIKIA	71.43	

A. ST (P) (Total Number of Seats= 06)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	GOURI SONOWAL	73.57	
2	SANJIB BASUMATARY	72.57	
3	BARASHA DEORI	70.71	
4	HEMANTA BORI	70.57	
5	KALYANI SONOWAL	69.93	
6	DAISY KOULI	69.35	

B. SC (Total Number of Seats= 04)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	PARISHMITA HAZARIKA	69.57	
2	NAINA DAS	69.07	
3	AROTI DAS SAIKIA	67.64	
4	PAPUL DAS	64.71	

C. ST (H) (Total Number of Seats= 02)

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	DIMIR RONGPIPI	59.64	
2	HARBAMON KRO	56.6	

Waiting List

1. Open Merit List

Sl. No.	Name	Category	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
			obtained in oo exam	
1	ARNOB PAUL	General	73.57	
2	DEEPMALA SAH	General	72.64	
3	BITU SAIKIA	General	71.92	
4	NIRUPAMA DEVI	General	71.43	
5	NIJU MONI KALITA	General	71.29	86.6% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	CHINMOYEE GOGOI	ОВС	71.29	79% marks secured in 12 th standard
7	PANKHI GOGOI	OBC	71.21	
8	USHMITA DARABDHARIYA	МОВС	71.14	84.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
9	MALOBIKA GOGOI	OBC	71.14	81% marks secured in 12 th standard
10	PRATIKSHA KONWAR	ОВС	71.07	
11	MAINU GOGOI	OBC	71.0	
12	DOLISHMITA PHUKAN	ОВС	70.91	
13	KARISHMRITA BHUYAN	General	70.80	
14	ASHMETA PAUL	OBC	70.79	
15	MEGHA BHANSALI	General	70.71	92.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
16	LIPIKA GOGOI	OBC	70.71	84.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
17	TINA DUTTA	OBC	70.43	
18	JYOTISHMOYIE GOGOI	OBC	70.21	

2. Statutory Reserved Categories

B. OBC/ MOBC

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	CHINMOYEE GOGOI	71.29	

2	PANKHI GOGOI	71.21	
3	USHMITA DARABDHARIYA	71.14	84.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
4	MALOBIKA GOGOI	71.14	81% marks secured in 12 th standard
5	PRATIKSHA KONWAR	71.07	
6	MAINU GOGOI	71.0	
7	DOLISHMITA PHUKAN	70.91	
8	ASHMETA PAUL	70.79	
9	LIPIKA GOGOI	70.71	
10	TINA DUTTA	70.43	
11	JYOTISHMOYIE GOGOI	70.21	
8 9 10	ASHMETA PAUL LIPIKA GOGOI TINA DUTTA	70.79 70.71 70.43	

B. ST (P)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	SIMANTA MILI	68.29	
2	MAMU SONOWAL	64.71	
3	MONJITA PEGU	64.29	
4	KRITIRAJ YEIN	63.36	
5	LOKHYA JYOTI PAWE	62.93	
6	SAMIR RANJAN SONOWAL	62.5	
7	MRINALI DOLEY	62.36	
8	MIGANG DOLEY	62.14	

c. sc

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	BAKHANTA HAZARIKA	63.21	
2	DIGANTA BONIA	61.57	
3	ASHIM DAS	60.93	
4	PARTHA PRATIM DAS	58.07	

5	PRANATI MEDHI	53.84	
---	---------------	-------	--

D. ST (H)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remarks
1	NAYANIKA SHYAM	55.86	

Notes:

- This list is provisional. The candidates shall have to produce all the relevant testimonials in original before the Admission Committee at the time of Counseling failing which the candidate shall forfeit the candidature.
- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for admission must appear in the counseling to be held on 2nd August 2017 at 10:00 A.M. in the office of the Head, Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University along with the following documents.
 - i) All testimonials in original.
 - ii) Self-attested photocopies of all pass certificates.
 - iii) Self-attested photocopies of all marksheets.
 - iv) Self-attested photocopy of the caste certificate (if selected under reserve category).
 - v) A self-attested copy of the online application form submitted by the applicant.
 - vi) Candidates applying for consideration under Differently-able category must submit Medical certificate issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the District concerned and countersigned on verification by the Senior Medical Officer, Dibrugarh University.
- 3. In the event of equal percentage of marks the candidate having higher percentage of marks in the preceding level of Education has been ranked higher.
- 4. The candidates who passed B.A./ B.Sc. prior to 2017 shall have to produce Gap Certificate.
- 5. Admission for waiting list against the vacant seats, if any, shall take place on 3rd August 2017 at 11:00 a.m. Candidates must report at 11:00 a.m. positively.
- 6. The Entrance test for the remaining 20% (13 seats) of the seats shall be held on 04/08/2017 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Department of Economics, D.U. Candidates must bring admit card along with them downloaded from the online application portal. The merit and

waiting list of candidates based on entrance test will be notified on 07/08/2017. The entrance test for 13 seats will be of 100 marks comprising multiple choice questions.

- 7. The Department of Economics is having the provision of 7 (seven) endowment seats, which will be filled up from the waiting open merit list to be prepared on the basis of entrance test.
- 8. The standardized percentages have been prepared using the following formula adopted by the University.

Z= (% - Mean)/ sd.

Standardized % is calculated by Mean (DU)+ sd. (DU)*Z.

9. For fee structure and payment details candidates may go through the relevant notifications issued by the University through the University website.

Sd/Head
Department of Economics
Dibrugarh University.

Ph: 0373- 2370259