DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE:: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

List of the Candidates provisionally selected for Admission into the following Academic programmes conducted by the Department of Commerce, Dibrugarh University for the Academic Session 2017-2018:

M. Com Finance 2017

Total Seats for Finance: 32

Unreserved Category					
		Seats Available: 20			
SI.				Remarks	
No	Name of Applicant	Community	Percentage		
	ANKITA				
1	BHATTACHARJEE	GENERAL	75.08		
2	ANUJ DAS	GENERAL	74.13		
3	BRISTI GOGOI	OBC	73.75		
4	AFRIN ULLAH	GENERAL	72.71		
5	NANDAN SARMAH	GENERAL	71.04		
6	RINA ADAK	OBC	70.13		
7	ASHISH BANIK	GENERAL	70		
	PRIYANKA			Marks to be	
8	MAZUMDAR	GENERAL	69.83	verified *	
9	PRANJIT BORUAH	GENERAL	69.29		
10	KAKUMONI BORAH	MOBC	68.83		
11	ARCHANA SAIKIA	GENERAL	68.17		
	MEHNAJ				
12	TARRANNUM	GENERAL	68.13		
	PORIKRAMA			Marks to be	
13	BORAH	OBC	67.63	verified *	
14	RAKESH KUMAR	ODC			
14	YADAV	OBC	67.54		
15	PRIYANKI GOGOI	OBC	67.46		
16	RAGINI KUMARI RAJAK	SC	67.42		
10	DIPANKAR SEAL	OBC	67		
18	GULAPSHA BEGUM ANGKITA	GENERAL	66.92		
19	BORPATRA GOHAIN	Central Quota	64.75		
20	RAMA SASA	Central Quota	64.29		

*Scanned copies not distinct.

	GEETIMONI				
1	SHARMA	GENERAL	66.79		
	ANKITA				
2	KOUSHICK	GENERAL	66.63		
	MEHRUN NISHA				
3	KHATOON	GENERAL	66.42		
	BHARATI				
4	PODDAR	GENERAL	64.83		
5	PURBASA DEY	GENERAL	64.79		
6	ANKITA PAUL	MOBC	64.42		
	CHAYANIKA				
7	GOGOI	OBC	64		
	SWETA KUMARI				
8	GUPTA	OBC	63.92		
9	PRIYA GOGOI	OBC	63.17		
10	RINKY PRADHAN	OBC	63.13		

Waiting List: Unreserved Category

	C/MOBC Category s Available: 05			Remarks
1	ASHIM DUTTA	OBC	66.13	
	APARNA			
2	DEBNATH	OBC	65.92	
3	SHALINI THAPA	OBC	65.13	
4	NEHA GOGOI	OBC	64.92	
	CHITRA MONJURI			
5	BORA	MOBC	64.58	

Waiting List: OBC/MOBC Category

		8	0	v	
1	ANKITA PAUL	MOBC		64.42	
	CHAYANIKA				
2	GOGOI	OBC		64	
	SWETA KUMARI				
3	GUPTA	OBC		63.92	
4	PRIYA GOGOI	OBC		63.17	
5	RINKY PRADHAN	OBC		63.13	
6	NABANITA PAUL	OBC		63.04	

Sche Seat	Remarks			
1	MAMPI DAS	SC	65.33	
2	BISWADEEP DAS	SC	63.5	

Waiting List: SC Category

1	RITUL ROHIDAS	SC	60.46	
2	DIPAK RAM	SC	60.38	

ST (P) Category			Remarks
Seat				
	UMAKANTA			
1	SONOWAL	ST(P)	65.17	
2	ADITYA DOLEY	ST(P)	61.25	
	PALASH RANJAN			
3	KACHARI	ST(P)	58.83	

Waiting List: ST (P) Category

1	ROBINA RABHA	ST(P)	56.54	
	DRIDISHA DAS			
2	SONOWAL	ST(P)	55	
3	MANASH PEGU	ST(P)	54.83	

ST (H) Category Seats Available: 02				Remarks	
	TONKESWAR				
1	PEGU	ST(H)		56.79	
	SARKURU ENGTI				
2	KATHAR	ST(H)		53.21	

Provisional Merit List

M. Com Marketing 2017

Total Seats for Marketing: 16

Unre	Unreserved Category				
Seats	Seats Available: 10				
Sl. No	Name of Applicant	Community	Percentage		
1	PRIYA BAHETI	GENERAL	75.17	Verified marks	
2	JAYEETA DAS	SC	73.83		
3	SUKANYA SARMAH	GENERAL	73.75		
4	SUDISHNA GHOSH	OBC	72.13		
5	ARUNIMA DEY	GENERAL	71.58		
6	SAURAV GHOSH	OBC	70.5		
7	ANKIT SEN	OBC	70.25		
8	CHAYANIKA KONWAR	Central Quota	62.38		
9	PINKY GOGOI	Central Quota	61.88		
10	SANTANA DEVI DOWARAH	Central Quota	52.17		

Waiting List: Unreserved Category

				Verified
1	SWAPNA RAWANI	GENERAL	68.92	marks
	NIHARIKA			
2	SARMAH	GENERAL	68.54	
	PINAJ AKHTAR			
3	KHAN	GENERAL	68.5	
4	ABHINOB SAIKIA	MOBC	67.83	
	TOBOSSUM	General	67.53	
5	YESMIN			
6	GARGI DUTTA	MOBC	67.5	

	MOBC Category Available: 02			Remarks
1	NAMRATA TOPPO	OBC	68.96	
	SWARNA MONI			
2	CHETIA	OBC	68.5	

Waiting List: OBC/MOBC Category

1	ABHINOB SAIKIA	MOBC	67.83	
2	GARGI DUTTA	MOBC	67.5	
3	JINAMONI PHUKAN	MOBC	66.92	
4	BITHIKA PAUL	OBC	66.75	

Scheduled Caste (SC) Category Seats Available: 01				
1	ASMITA PRASAD	SC	67.08	

Waiting List: SC Category

1	PRIYANKA MANDAL	SC	54.42	
2	DIPAK DAS	SC	50	

ST (I Seats	Remarks			
	NILU SENABORIYA			Verified
1	DEORI	ST(P)	69.29	Marks
2	HEMASHRI UZIR	ST(P)	63.75	

Waiting List: ST (P) Category

1	RINKI BORAH	ST(P)	63.38	
2	NIKUMONI SAIKIA	ST(P)	60.79	
	SHIKHA MONI			
3	SONOWAL	ST(P)	60.46	

ST (H) Category Seats Available: 01					Remarks
1	AM CHOU PHE TUMTEN	ST(H)		64.08	

Waiting List: ST (H) Category

	SARKURU ENGTI			Verified
1	KATHAR	ST(H)	53.21	Marks
2	DAVID WANGSU	ST(H)	52.21	

Admission details:

Date of Admission for Provisionally Selected and Wait Listed Candidates: 1st August from 10.30 A.M

Venue: Department of Commerce, Dibrugarh University.

Admission Procedure:

- 1. All the **Provisionally Selected Candidates and Wait Listed Candidates** for the M.Com Programme (Finance and Marketing), Academic session 2017-18 have to report for admission in the Department of Commerce, D.U. on 1st August 2017, sharp at 10:00 A.M.
- 2. If the candidates fail to report latest by 10:30 A.M. on the admission date their candidature will be treated as cancelled.
- **3.** The candidates will have to face **personal interview** before admission and they will have to bring all **Original Certificate and Testimonials from HSLC onwards including Caste Certificates wherever applicable for verification.**
- 4. The confirmations of the provisional selection of the candidates selected under **Central Quota** are subject to verification of the relevant documents at the time of admission.
- 5. The candidates selected under the Tea and Ex-Tea Community shall have to submit the Permanent Residence Certificate of Assam issued by the competent authorities at the time of admission.
- 6. The candidates claiming Waiver of Admission Fees as per the Office Memorandum of the Government of Assam vide Memo No. AHE.489/2013/Pt./174, dated 23rd May, 2017 shall have to comply with all the relevant conditions and will be needed to submit the requisite documents before the Admission Committee on the date of Admission for consideration of fee waiver. For details of the requirement for claiming the Fee Waiver, please refer to the Annexure XVIII given in the Common Admission Notice, 2017-2018. For instant access, please click the link 'Office Memorandum regarding Fee Waiver'.
- 7. The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode ONLY by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.

Dr. Chimun Kr. Nath Head i/c, Department of Commerce Dibrugarh University