

CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 ASSAM, INDIA

Ref NO:DU/CSJMC/Adm/189

Date 27/07/2017

Declaration of Provisional Merit List for Admission into MAMC 2017

The following candidates are provisionally selected to take admission into MA in Mass Communication programme for the Session 2017-18. The candidates are advised to go through the following rules for their convenience:

1. Date of Admission: 31.07.2017 (Monday)

For General Merit list: From 10.30 am to 1 pm
For Waitlisted Candidates: 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm
Venue: Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass

Communication

- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission & shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
 - i) A print copy of the online application submitted along with the self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials (like Mark sheets and Certificates from HSLC to BA exam, Caste Certificate etc.)
 - ii) All original documents for producing before the Admission Committee
 - iii) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. as per the Fee Structure given in the website
 - iv) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode only by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.
 - v) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website)
- 3. The seats, which will be vacated because of absence during scheduled timeframe for admission of merit list, will be filled up by the candidates from waiting list and no any further correspondence will be made in this regard.
- 4. Applications for 5 Nos. of Endowment seats may be submitted on or before the 1st of August, 2017.

PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST

A. Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	121	KALYAN SENGUPTA	52.25
2	113	SUBRAT DUTTA	47.75
3	109	GARGI BARUAH	47
4	74	NILAKSHI SAIKIA	46
5	16	ANUP JYOTI KOCH	45.75
6	166	RHEASHRI BORAH	45.5
7	103	MONORANJAN BORTHAKUR	45
8	06	SANGHAMITRA CHAKRABORTY	44.5
9	165	SHIBANI KALITA	44.5
10	136	HIMANSHI BHARTIA	43.5
11	98	DEVASHRI DIKSHA SANDILYA	43.5
12	46	ADITYA ASHISH KASHYAP	43
13	30	PORISHMITA GOGOI	42.75
14	147	NABA KUMAR BHARALI	42.75
15	117	MANALISA GOGOI	42.5
16	161	ANWESHA BARUAH	42.5
17	29	MRIDUPAWAN BORAH	42.5
18	144	AVILEKH GAUTAM	42.5
19	130	DINKEY GOGOI	42
20	15	APARNA MOHANTA	42
21	100	DEEPJYOTI DUTTA	42
22	91	PURBALI TUNGKHUNGIA	42
23	169	PANKAJ LAHON	41.5
24	173	DEEPSIKHA SARMAH	41.5
25	34	NEELAKSHI BARUAH	41
26	75	NEEVA DUTTA	40.5
27	128	ROKTIM DAS	40.5
28	66	DEEPANJALI PHUKAN	40.5
29	73	SMITA GOGOI	40.5
30	160	SANTANU KONWAR	40.25

B. OBC/MOBC Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	118	RAJSHREE GOGOI	40
2	152	GITASHRI OZAH	39.5
3	41	JESUS GOGOI	39

4	32	PRANJAL BURAGOHAIN	39
5	107	SHYAMALIMA DOLAKASHARIA	38.5
6	140	DEBOJIT SAHU	38.5
7	65	MADHUSMITA SAIKIA	38.5
8	96	PALASH JYOTI BORA	38.25

C. ST(P) Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	122	KANGKANA BORO	37
2	27	DIPANKAR DEKARAJA	33
3	132	RUPOM SONOWAL	32.5
4			
5		VACANT	

D. ST(H) Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	142	Vikishe Kinny	40
2			
3		VACANT	

E. SC Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	146	Jyoti Pathar	37.25
2	97	Biswarup Mazumdar	35.5
3			
4		VACANT	

WAITING LIST

A. Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	125	NASRIN HUSSAIN	39.75
2	168	SIMANTA PHUKAN	39.5
3	62	PRIYANKA SHARMA	39
4	47	IENFA MEHJABIN RAHMAN	38.5
5	01	AMLAN JYOTI DUTTA	38

6	59	BIKASH NATH	38
7	89	ANKITA MAHANTA	38
8	163	BABLI KHANIKAR	37.5
9	50	CHIRANJIB PHUKAN	37.5
10	112	JAYASHREE ROY	37.5
11	154	MIDUL GOGOI	37
12	20	BARASHA BHARALI	36.5
13	151	PRITI KALITA	36.5
14	17	SUNAYANA BORA	36.5
15	71	SUNMONI CHAMUAH	36.25
16	180	KAUSHIK KUMAR HANDIQUE	36.25

B. OBC/MOBC Reserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No	Name	Average Score
1	01	AMLAN JYOTI DUTTA	38
2	59	BIKASH NATH	38
3	163	BABLEE KHANIKAR	37.5
4	50	CHIRANJIB PHUKAN	37.5
5	112	JAYASHREE ROY	37.5
6	154	MIDUL GOGOI	37
7	17	SUNAYANA BORA	36.5
8	71	SUNMONI CHAMUAH	36.25
9	180	KAUSHIK KUMAR HANDIQUE	36.25

Note:

• In case of the candidates securing equal marks in the waiting list, the percentage of marks secured in degree examination (aggregate percentage for pass course or percentage of major subject) and if necessary other previous qualification examinations will be added with the score secured in the entrance examination and the average of the total score will be considered for admission.

Sd/-

(Satyakam Borthakur)

Chairperson,
CSJMC
Dibrugarh University