

# Department of Statistics, Dibrugarh University The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into the 1st Semester M.Sc. Programme in Statistics for the session 2017-2018 <u>Total Number of Seats : 20</u> <u>Distribution of Seats</u>

Dibrugarh University (16)				Other University (04)						
<b>OBC/MOBC</b>	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	UR	<b>OBC/MOBC</b>	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	UR	<b>Total (20)</b>
02	02	01	01	10	01				03	

 Dibrugarh University (80% of 20 Seats = 16 Seats)
A. <u>General Merit List :</u>

Sl.	Name of the Student	Standardized	Remarks
No.		Score	
01	Mr. Biplob Saikia	84.71	OBC
02	Ms. Parishmita Sharma Baruah	81.58	General
03	Ms. Anupama Nandi	81.14	OBC
04	Mr. Anupam Dutta	79.44	OBC
05	Ms. Leonita Kashyap	77.93	General
06	Mr. Amarendra Doley	75.30	ST(P)
07	Ms. Bristi Nath	72.71	OBC
08	Ms. Priya Paul	72.07	OBC
09	Ms. Shilpa Bhattar	70.93	General
10	Mr. Mridul Borah	69.25	OBC

#### B. OBC / MOBC Category :

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score
11	Ms. Lipika Gogoi	67.79
12	Mr. Navajyoti Gohain	66.29

### C. <u>SC Category</u> : Nil

#### D. <u>ST(P) Category</u> :

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score
13	Mr. Jibeswar Swargiary	67.19
14	Ms. Chaumi Sonowal	63.79

#### E. <u>ST(H) Category</u> : Nil

#### 2. <u>Waiting List :</u>

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score	Remarks
01	Mr. Farhan Ahmed	66.58	General
02	Ms. Baby Rekha Dowarah	65.93	OBC
03	Ms. Ananya Borah	65.07	OBC
04	Ms. Bristi Neog	64.57	MOBC
05	Mr. Arbind Kumar Sharma	64.36	General
06	Mr. Pankaj Borah	63.57	OBC
07	Ms. Parishmita Chamuah	63.50	OBC
08	Mr. Abhishek Tiwari Sarma	63.29	General
09	Ms. Bonti Chamuah	62.79	OBC
10	Mr. Jayanta Lahkar	62.71	General
11	Ms. Shaheena Parveen	62.36	General
12	Ms. Swapna Chutia	62.21	OBC
13	Mr. Dilip Borah	60.36	General
14	Mr. Bhaskar Handique	60.14	OBC

#### **OBC / MOBC Category :**

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score	Remarks
01	Ms. Baby Rekha Dowarah	65.93	OBC
02	Ms. Ananya Borah	65.07	OBC
03	Ms. Bristi Neog	64.57	MOBC
04	Mr. Pankaj Borah	63.57	OBC
05	Ms. Parishmita Chamuah	63.50	OBC
06	Ms. Bonti Chamuah	62.79	OBC
07	Ms. Swapna Chutia	62.21	OBC
08	Mr. Bhaskar Handique	60.14	OBC

## **Important:**

- a) Provisionally Selected Candidates have to appear before the Admission Committee on 31/07/2017 at 10.00 a.m.. Candidates have to produce their testimonials and they have to take admission on the same day. The documents to be brought
  - i) All testimonials in original.
  - ii) Self-attested photocopies of all pass certificates.
  - iii) Self-attested photocopies of all marksheets.

- iv) Self-attested photocopy of the caste certificate (if selected under reserve category).
- v) A self-attested copy of the online application form submitted by the applicant.
- vi) Candidates applying for consideration under Differently-able category must submit Medical certificate issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the District concerned and countersigned on verification by the Senior Medical Officer, Dibrugarh University.
- b) The admission, course fee, Hostel admission fee, etc.(the fee structure is given in the website) are to be paid online on the date of admission by using debit card/ credit card/ NET banking.
- c) Further, candidates who have not been selected for admission as well as candidates from other Universities and Autonomous Colleges can appear in the Entrance Test to be held on 03/08/2017 in the Department of Statistics at 10.30 a.m. The Entrance Test will carry 100 marks of two hours duration.

Sd/-S.C. Kakaty Head, Dept. of Statistics, Dibrugarh University.