

### **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY:: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY**

Date: 26/7/2017

#### NOTICE

The merit list of provisionally selected candidates for admission into 1<sup>st</sup> Semester M.A. Course in Sociology for the academic session 2017-18 is notified. Out of existing intake capacity of 50 (fifty) seats, 40 (seats), that is 80% shall be filled up strictly on merit basis. The Candidates provisionally selected for admission on merit basis shall have to bring the certain documents on the date of admission for verification ,that is, on 1<sup>st</sup> August ,2017 from 10:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m in the Department of Sociology. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:

- i) A print copy of the online application submitted along with the self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials.
- ii) All original documents for producing before the Admission Committee
- iii) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. as per the Fee Structure given in the website.
- iv) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website).
- iv) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode ONLY by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.
- v) The admission of the candidates shall be taken in Department of Sociology, DU on the scheduled dates only.

#### • Waiver of Admission Fee as per the Office Memorandum of the Govt. of Assam:

The candidates claiming Waiver of Admission Fees as per the Office Memorandum of the Government of Assam vide Memo No. AHE.489/2013/Pt./174 dated 23rd May, 2017 shall have to comply with all the relevant conditions and will be needed to submit the requisite documents before the Admission Committee on the date of Admission for consideration of fee waiver. For details of the requirement for claiming the Fee Waiver, please refer to the Annexure XVIII given in the Common Admission Notice, 2017-2018. For instant access, please click the link- 'Office Memorandum regarding Fee Waiver'.

The Departmental Admission Committee shall verify the eligibility for Fee Waiver of a Candidate as per the provision mentioned above.

In case the candidates fail to produce their necessary original documents on  $1^{\rm st}$  August ,2017 before the Admission Committee their seat shall be forfeited without further notice.

The candidates of the waiting list may be allowed to take admission provided availability of seat(s), strictly on merit basis on the same day .

Remaining 10(ten) seats, that is, 20% shall be selected through a entrance test to be conducted on  $4^{th}$  August, 2017 from 10:30 a.m., and result shall be notified by 08/08/2017 and admission for the same will be scheduled on  $10^{th}$  August, 2017 from 10:00 a.m. onwards.

- The Entrance Test shall be held for 100 marks, division of marks is 70 marks for objective type questions (Part I) and 30 marks for descriptive type questions (Part II). Candidates qualified in the part I will only be considered for evaluation for the second paper (Part II)
- The Duration shall be of 2 (two) hours.

Moreover, in addition to 50( fifty ) total seats, there are 5 ( five) numbers of endowment seats. The interested candidates shall be selected on the basis of the merit list of the entrance test, and they have to pay an endowment amount of Rs. 25,000/-( Rupees Twenty Five Thousand ) only in addition to the usual admission fees.

• The Classes shall be commenced from 10.08.2017.

RougalSarwa

( Prof. Pranjal Sarma)
Head
Department of Sociology
Dibrugarh University



## **DEPARTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY:: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY**

# LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED CANDIDATES ON MERIT BASIS FOR ADMISSION INTO the 1<sup>st</sup> SEMESTER, MA in SOCIOLOGY FOR THE SESSION 2017-18

Unreserved Merit List				
CLNG		% of		
SI No	Name of the candidate(s)	Marks		
1	KRISHNANGI DUTTA	77.43		
2	LAKEE BORBORUAH	77		
3	SUMPI BURAGOHAIN	76.71		
4	SANTANU BORAH	76.43		
5	SUSMITA GOGOI	75.5		
6	PUJASHREE GOHAIN	75.5		
7	JAHNOBI BORUAH	75.43		
8	MOONMI DUTTA	75.21		
9	JOSHITA GOSWAMI	75.07		
10	PRINCY PHUKON	74.86		
11	NAMITA GOGOI	74.86		
12	BISWAJIT GOGOI	74.71		
13	KARABI SAIKIA	74.64		
14	SUMU MONI BHARALI	73.93		
15	SABITA NATH	73.93		
16	PARTHAPROTIM KALITA	73.86		
17	SUKANYA GOHAIN	73.5		
18	CHAYANIKA HAZARIKA	73		
19	DIMPI ARANDHARA	72.93		
20	PUBALI BURAGOHAIN	72.86		
21	KHUDDIPANA BURAGOHAIN	72.79		
22	DEEPSHIKHA GOGOI	72.64		
23	CHUMI DUARAH	72.29		
24	TILUTTAMA BORA	72.21		
25	HIROK JYOTI PEGU	72		
OBC Merit List				
26	ANANYA BORA	71.93		
27	RITUPON DIHINGIA	71.71		
28	MADHUSMITA KONWAR	71.64		
29	KRISHNA BORUAH	71.57		
30	HRIDAYA SAIKIA	71.36		

31	NIHAREKHA BARMON	71.36		
ST( P) Merit List				
32	RAM KRISHNA KAMAN	70.79		
33	DIPEN PEGU	69.79		
34	GONESH HAJONG	69.71		
35	RINTU MONI BOSUMATARY	67.14		
SC Merit List				
36	USHARANI DAS	71.64		
37	PRATHANA DAS	66.71		
38	GITALEE DAS	66.21		
ST(H) Merit List				
39	Vacant			
40	Vacant			

Pranjalsarma

( Prof. Pranjal Sarma) Head Department of Sociology Dibrugarh University

Waiting List Unreserved				
SI		% of		
No	Name of the candidate(s)	Marks		
1	MOUCHUMI SAIKIA	71.93		
2	KAKUMONI SAIKIA	71.86		
3	NAJMA BEGUM	71.57		
4	AMRITA DEBANASHI	71.29		
5	BARBIE BORUAH	71.14		
6	BORASHA DOHUTIA	71.14		
7	PARISHMITA SHARMA	71.14		
8	KASHMIRI SAIKIA	71		
9	NAJUFA BEGUM	70.86		
10	GAYATRI KOTOKY	70.5		
11	ABHIJIT GOGOI	70.43		
12	KALPAJYOTI GOGOI	70.43		
Waiting List OBC/MOBC				
1	BARBIE BORUAH	71.14		
2	BORASHA DOHUTIA	71.14		
3	KASHMIRI SAIKIA	71		
4	ABHIJIT GOGOI	70.43		
5	KALPAJYOTI GOGOI	70.43		
Waiting List ST( P)				
1	NABAJIT DOLEY	62.57		
2	PUSPANJALI PEGU	62.07		
3	MADHUSMITA NGATEY	61.71		
Waiting List SC				
1	MOUSUMI DAS	62.93		
2	SIMI MONI DAS	60.86		
3	PARUL DAS	60.43		

Pranjalsarwa

( Prof. Pranjal Sarma) Head Department of Sociology Dibrugarh University