DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: DIBRUGARH

The following is the Merit List (Provisional) for admission to the M. Sc. Course in Physics for the session 2017-18. The candidates are requested to appear for an interview on 31/07/2017 with all the documents in original and a set of copies of the documents.

Venue: Department Gallery Time: 10:00 a.m.to 11.00 noon.

N.B.: The candidates should attend the interview at 10:00 a.m. without fail. The admission fees of the course is ₹ 5780/-. The payment of the admission fees is to be made via Net Banking, so the candidates are requested to bring valid debit cards.

General Merit list

Sl. No.	Applicant's Name
1	Prachurjya Pran Hazarika
2	Wahida Rahman
3	Murchana Chetia
4	Pinky Chutia
5	Himanshu Sharma Pathok
6	Bagmita Baruah
7	Rituraj Bora
8	Neha Gupta
9	Chinmoy Gogoi
10	Antarip P Hazarika
11	Bobita Khanikor
12	Abinash Borah
13	Ankur Borah
14	Arindom Phukan
15	Hemraj Lakra

OBC Merit list

Sl. No.	Applicant's Name
16	Riju Chetry
17	Ushamoni Neog
18	Abhinandan Gogoi

SC Merit list

Sl. No.		Applicant's Name
1	19	Barun Das
2	20	Nitu Ghosh

ST (P) Merit list

Sl. No.		Applicant's Name
	21	Bikash Baro
	22	Nayan Pegu

ST (H) Merit list:

SI No.		Applicant's Name
	23	Hemonta Mili

Central Quota for Local Gaon Panchayats:

Sl No.	Applicant's Name
24	Pallabi Chakravorty

<u>Central Quota for Sports:</u>

SI No.	Applicant's Name
25	Madhurjya Bailung Boruah

Central Quota for NCC:

SI No.	Applicant's Name
26	Rima Konch

General Waiting list:

Sl. No.	Applicant's Name
1	Nemisha Bharadwaj
2	Rohit Kumar Mishra
3	Nirupoma Borgohain
4	Mayuri Phukan
5	Digonta Giri Nath
6	Saurav Hatimuria
7	Kritartha Kalita
8	Gayatri Tamuli
9	Anusweata Paul
10	Likheswar Kalita
11	Bipasha Dutta
12	Dhiraj Boruah
13	Nondita Barhoi
14	Prakash Nandi

OBC Waiting list:

Sl. No.	Applicant's Name
1	Nirupoma Borgohain
2	Mayuri Phukan
3	Digonta Giri Nath
4	Saurav Hatimuria
5	Kritartha Kalita
6	Gayatri Tamuli
7	Anusweata Paul
8	Bipasha Dutta
9	Nondita Barhoi

SC Waiting list:

Sl. No.	Applicant's Name
1	Amit Deka
2	Ankita Das
3	Pritishma Priya Britial
4	Bristi Das

ST (P) Waiting list:

Sl. No.	Applicant's Name
1	Sumu Kaman
2	Jyoti Prasad Kutum
3	Aron Kherkatary
4	Mahendra Mili

- Interview for admission to vacant seats (if any) from waiting list will be held at 11:30 am.
- An entrance test will be conducted on 03/08/2017 at 10:30 am (Venue: Physics/Chemistry Department, Dibrugarh University) for filling up of five numbers of seats (Open for all universities/institutes) among those students who have applied and not selected for admission.
- Endowment seats: 3 (Three) additional endowmen

3 (Three) additional endowment seats are available in the department which will be filled up on merit basis from the wait list of the candidates selected through the Entrance Test. The Candidates seeking admission under the endowment category shall have to pay ₹ 30,000/- (one time) in addition to the admission fees.

Sd/-Head Department of Physics Dibrugarh University