# DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Date: 12/07/2017

Ref. No. DU/PS/HOD/Admission/17.07/08

The following applicants are called for counseling to be held on 25/07/2017 at 10.00 am in the **Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dibrugarh University**, Dibrugarh for admission to the 1<sup>st</sup> Semester of B. Pharm. Course for the Session commencing from August, 2017:

(A) Merit List, based on Percentage of marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology (PCB) in Higher Secondary Examination (Irrespective of Category):

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Srishtty Kashyap	96.67
2	Kriti Modi	94
3	Dipankar Rabha	93.33
4	Masuma Farhana Ullah	92.67
5	Purnima Devi	92.67
6	Rafickul Chowdhory	92
7	Sheikh Rezzak Ali	91.67
8	Himangshu Das	91
9	Daisy Kumar	91
10	Bishal Baruah	90.67
11	Mehedi Alom Huda	90.44
12	Suraj Kumar	90.33
13	Dhrubajyoti Das	90.33
14	Priyam Goswami	90.33
15	Sweta Saha	90
16	Bijoykrishna Das	89.75
17	Jahnavi Das	89.67
18	Sharit Shekhar Baruah	89.33
19	Mohammad Yachin Minhaz	89
20	Pankaj Lochan Bora	89
21	Baoringdao Kemprai	88.67
22	Ankur Goswami	88.67
23	Dhritiman Roy	88.67
24	Anannya Gogoi	88.33
25	Bikash Ch Das	88.33
26	Owashim Akram	88.33
27	Neha Gupta	88.33
28	Arunita Gupta	88
29	Rohit Shrestha	88
30	Bhargab Sharma	88
31	Ammenadop Mosahari	87.67
32	Chayanika Bora	87.67

33	Prarthana Konwar	87
34	Maini Buragohain	87
35	Koustav Kishore Kashyap	87
36	Satabdi Borah	86.67
37	Kundan Dutta	86.67
38	Devasish Bhattacharyya	86.67
39	Kuntal Kashyap Buragohain	86.33
40	Miraz Mollah	86.33
41	Azmeena Mehjabin	86.33
42	Ritesh Gogoi	86.33
43	Ankit Choudhary	86
44	Dipankar Narah	86
45	Swati Joshi	86
46	Bishal Barman	85.67
47	Ather Nafees	85.67
48	Baishali Saikia	85.67
49	Anjana Kumari	85.67
50	Twinkle Jha	85.33
51	Annapurna Varma	85
52	Rajballav Dutta	85
53	Anup Jyoti Roy	85
54	Parineeta Sarkar	85

# (B) Category: OBC/MOBC

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Mridul Das	84.67
2	Samar Thakuria	84.67
3	Suraj Bonia	84.33
4	Sarangapani Hazarika	84.33
5	Arunabh Arandhara	84
6	Babita Hazarika	84
7	Shalini Sahu	83.67
8	Bedanta Saikia	83.67
9	Diksha Dey	83.33
10	Kaushik Paul	83.33
11	Manisha Priyam Nath	83
12	Ramyata Priyam Borah	83
13	Deepika Sensua	83
14	Vaishali Gogoi	83

### (C) Category: Scheduled Cast (SC)

Sl.No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Dipankar Haloi	84.33
2	Shreyasi Karmakar	84
3	Aditya Narayan Barman	83.67
4	Banashree Talukdar	83.33
5	Sandeep Kumar Das	81.33
6	Deepika Sorahia	81.33
7	Jahnavi Bhagat	80.33
8	Abhijit Bhowmik	78

### (D) Category: Scheduled Tribe, Plains (STP)

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Rishikesh Sonowal	83.33
2	Mamoni Deori	81.67
3	Ananya Monika Saikia	81.67
4	Sweety Boro	81
5	Rituraj Saikia	80.67
6	Gautam Saikia	79.33
7	Arundhati Saikia	78.67
8	Bitumoni Tayeng	78.33

# (E) Category: Scheduled Tribe, Hills (STH)

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Charmon Keri Bey	84.33
2	Sarlong Terang	76.33
3	Nang Suphani Chowpu	74.33
4	Binong Kramsa	73.33
5	Sangey Lhamu Khochey	72.67
6	Aichang Shyam	72

# (F) Category: Differently-abled

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Kaushik Paul	83.33
2	Upendro Mohan Doley	75
3	Mridul Islam	72.67
4	Nabasmita Barman	69.67
5	Chandni Singh	69

#### (G) Category: Diploma in-Pharmacy

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in D. Pharm. (Part II)
1	Jakia Afruja	76.7
2	Bhanu Kalita	75.6
3	Anishmita Saikia	75.3
4	Husnur Alam	75
5	Darathy Kakoty	74.1
6	Himangshu Deka	63.6
7	Pankaj Borah	60.8
8	Ashima Das	60.2

#### Note:

- 1) Eligible Candidates called for counseling must report within 12.00 noon failing which their candidature shall not be considered.
- 2) The applicants are requested to bring all the testimonials in original for verification, and a set of self attested photocopy of the documents and two copies of passport size photograph along with the online generated application form for submission during counseling.
- 3) The selected applicants shall have to take admission on the date of counseling by paying the necessary admission fee through **online mode only (internet banking/debit card/credit card etc.)** as shown below:

(A) State Category : ₹ 5,820/- per year

(B) Endowment Category : ₹48,400/- per year

(C) Hostel Admission fee (If allotted) : ₹ 2,900/- per year

#### 4) No Separate call letters for the counseling will be issued.

5) The merit lists of candidates called for counseling are prepared on the basis of marks entered by the applicants through the online portal. Those applicants who applied and wrongly entered their PCB marks in the portal but not appearing their names in the list though they have percentage of marks in PCB not less than the following in the respective category may also report for counseling:

Irrespective of category: 85%
OBC/MOBC : 83%
SC : 78%
ST (P) : 78.33%
ST (H) : 72%
Differently-abled : 69%
Diploma in-Pharmacy : 60.2%

For the same reason, the candidates whose percentage of marks in PCB is less than the above percentage in the respective category should not report for the counseling.

# 6) The intake of candidates (40 nos.) from different States and under different categories are as follows:

Assam : 07 (General-03, SC-01, ST-01, Diploma in Pharmacy-02)

Nagaland : 02 Mizoram : 02 Manipur : 02 Meghalaya : 02 Arunachal Pradesh : 02 Tripura : 02

Endowment Category: 21 (Reservation applicable as per University Rules)

- 7) The candidates selected/nominated by the Governments of other North East States are also requested to report for counseling and admission on 25/07/2017.
- 8) Hostel seats are limited and allotment will be based on merit with statutory reservations.
- 9) Commencement of classes: From 01/08/2017

Sd/-Head Dept. of Pharm. Sciences Dibrugarh University