

CENTRE FOR LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE STUDIES (CLISS) DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 (ASSAM)

LIST OF PROVISIONALLY SELECTED FOR ADMISSION INTO THE B.LIB.I.SC. PROGRAMME

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into the **B.Lib.I.Sc. Programme** for the session 2018-19. The selected candidates are to get themselves admitted on 6th **August 2018 (from 10.00 a.m. to 12.00 noon.)** They will have to produce all original testimonials from HSLC onwards including caste certificate at the time of admission failing which their claim for seats will be forfeited.

Admission to vacant seats (if any) will be filled up from Waiting list from 12.30 P.M. to 02.00 P.M. on the same day i.e. on 6th August, 2018.

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Community	Gender		
01	0212	Kongkina Nath	OBC	Female		
02	0001	Shyamalee Borah	OBC	Female		
03	0130	Sonia Kour Matharu	General	Female		
04	0122	Vitho U Mera	ST(H)	Male		
05	0088	Ritishna Dutta	General	Female		
06	0126	Sharadi Borah	OBC	Female		
07	0151	Barsha Borgohain	OBC	Female		
08	0063	Mithuraj Gogoi	OBC	Male		
09	0097	Aluonuo Theunuo	ST(P)	Female		
10	0007	Subhakhana Gogoi	OBC	Female		
11	0150	Rahul Borah	MOBC	Male		
12	0219	Smita Chetia	OBC	Female		
13	0025	Brigitta Susan	OBC	Female		
14	0071	Shreya Ganguly	General	Female		

Merit List:

List of OBC/MOBC Candidates

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Community	Gender
01	0087	Mainee Saikia	MOBC	Female
02	0024	Susmita Gogoi	OBC	Female
03	0091	Shyamalee Gogoi	OBC	Female
04	0073	Pallab Dihingia	OBC	Male

List of ST(P) Candidates

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Community	Gender
01	0072	Devojani Sonowal	ST(P)	Female
02	0099	Aleesa Khattiya Deori	ST(P)	Female
03	0059	Gitimoni Sonowal	ST(P)	Female

List of ST(H) Candidates

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Community	Gender		
01	0214	Lata Sonowal	ST(H)	Female		

List of SC Candidates

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Community	Gender	
01	0061	Sibani Senchowa	SC	Female	

Waiting List

SI. No	Roll No	Name Of The Candidate	Community	Gender
01	0172	Abhinandan Saikia	General	Male
02	0210	Nilotpal Goswami	General	Male
03	0041	Niharika Borgohain	OBC	Female
04	0171	Madhurjya Borah	MOBC	Male
05	0011	Yasmin Khatun	General	Female
06	0102	Deepika Phukan	MOBC	Female
07	0226	Swagata Baruah	OBC	Female
08	0216	Nikhilesh Saikia	MOBC	Male

09	0074	Tatia Topi Rajkonwar	OBC	Male		
10	0217	Pushpanjali Borah	OBC	Female		
11	0163	Parismita Bora	MOBC	Female		
12	0032	Upashana Gogoi	OBC	Female		
13	0181	Saibali Phukon	OBC	Female		
14	0089	Silpysikha Senapoti	MOBC	Female		
15	0199	Pallobi Rai Boruah	OBC	Female		
16	0140	Bristi Konwar	OBC	Female		
17	0095	Bornali Saikia	MOBC	Female		
18	0108	Sukanya Gogoi	OBC	Female		
19	0135	Devaj Bhattarai	General	Male		
20	0173	Kakoli Boruah	General	Female		
21	0207	Plabita Dutta	OBC	Female		
22	0067	Mintu Gogoi	OBC	Male		
23	0004	Dimpi Gogoi	OBC	Female		
24	0030	Mansha Choubey	General	Female		
25	0003	Pronamika Gogoi	OBC	Female		
26	0042	Rimjhim Kakoti	General	Female		
27	0018	Barbie Phukon	OBC	Female		
28	0209	Rajashree Bordoloi	General	Female		
29	0218	Gitimoni Bora	OBC	Female		
30	0115	Prerona Dutta	MOBC	Female		

Sd/- Dr. Utpal Das Chairperson, CLISS, DU

N.B. In addition to the 24 (Twenty Four) seats there is a provision for 5 (Five) Endowment (paid) seats, which will be selected from waiting list candidates on the basis of merit. For admission into the Endowment Seats candidates have to apply separately to the Chairperson, CLISS on or before 6th August, 2018.

Fees Structure

Sl. No	Name of Course				rse Fee	fee & fee		r fee		fee	Ŋ	ard ty ty	y y	
			Admissio fee	Per Semeste	Per year	Library f	Union & Magazine f	SAF fee	Development fee	Internet f	Laboratory fee	Sports Board fee	Std. Safety Ins. Policy	Total
1.	Centre for Library & Information Science Studies	B.Lib.I,Sc.	1,000/-	-	13,800/-	200/-	400	100	400	200	-	30	50	16,180/-

• General Fee: 16,180/-

• For Endowment Seat : 25,000/- (Endowment fee) + 16,180 (General Fees) = 41,180/-

(All the above fee has to be paid online at Dibrugarh University as per provision made by the Accounts Dept. DU)

• Student's Welfare F und of the Centre of Rs. 500/-to be paid in cash at the Centre only.

Sd/- Dr. Utpal Das Chairperson, CLISS, DU