

CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 ASSAM, INDIA

Declaration of Provisional Merit List for Admission into MAMC 2018

The following candidates are provisionally selected to take admission into MA in Mass Communication programme for the Session 2018-19. The candidates are advised to go through the following rules for their convenience:

1. Date of Admission: 06.08.2018 (Monday)

For General Merit list: From 10.30 am to 1 pm For Waitlisted Candidates: 2.30 to 4.30 pm

Venue: Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass

Communication

- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
 - i) A print copy of the online application submitted along with the self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials (like Mark sheets and Certificates from HSLC to BA exam, Caste Certificate etc.)
 - ii) All original documents for producing before the Admission Committee
 - iii) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. as per the Fee Structure given in the website
 - iv) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode only by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.
 - v) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website)
- 3. The seats, which will be vacated because of absence during scheduled timeframe for admission of merit list, will be filled up by the candidates from waiting list and no any further correspondence will be made in this regard.
- 4. Applications for 5 Nos. of Endowment seats may be submitted on or before the 10th of of August, 2018.

PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST

A. Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	84	ARSHAD ALI	79.5
2	64	SUDARSANA DUWARAH	79
3	71	BRISTI GOGOI	79
4	157	SWAPNALI HAZARIKA	78.5
5	147	TRIBHUBAN KAUR VIRDI	77.5
6	148	SHREYA CHAKRABORTY	77.5
7	95	SWAGATA BARUAH	76
8	12	PARASHAR KALITA	75
9	21	GITAMONI HANDIQUE	74.5
10	87	BIKASH SAIKIA	74.5
11	103	GYANDEEP KONWAR	74.5
12	67	BEDABRAT SARMAH	74
13	70	MEGHA PRADHAN	73.5
14	143	SHRAVANEE BARUAH	73.5
15	152	BHUPALI TAMULI	73.5
16	31	NIKUMONI DIHINGIA	73
17	10	ANKITA HANDIQUE	72.5
18	34	SAHNAZ NISHA	72.5
19	35	ADITI SAIKIA	72
20	100	BHABANI GAYAN	72
21	32	JASHMEET KAUR	71
22	60	KASHMIRI GOGOI	70.5
23	78	KANJYOTI SONOWAL	70.5

24	91	SANTOSH MOHAN PHUKAN	70.5
25	18	PREETI ORAON	70
26	132	KONGKONA GOGOI	70
27	22	KASTURI MORAN	69.5
28	45	BUNJAN DIP KALITA	69.5
29	142	SHYAM SUNDAR BHUYAN	69.5
30	57	SANTANU BORAH	67.5

B. OBC/MOBC Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	76	LABDHA PRATIM DAS	67.5
1			
	124	RAKHI GOHAIN	66.5
2			
	102	RATUL DIHINGIA	66
3			
	90	ANKITA BORA	65.5
4			
	61	JYOTISHMITA SALOI	65
5			
	55	URMIMALA GOGOI	64
6			
	66	BHASKAR JYOTI DEKA	64
7			
	151	DHANYAMOYEE DAS	63.5
8			

C. ST(P) Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
	42	ANAMIKA SONOWAL	
1			66
	51	BANASHREE SONOWAL	55
2			
	110	LASHMITA SAIKIA	50.5
3			
	56	MRINAL RABHA	42.5
4			
	20	RANJIT PAYUN	40
5			

D. ST(H) Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name		Average Score
1			Vacant	
2				
3				

E. SC Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
	137	TONMOY JYOTI DAS	55
1			
2			
3			
4		VACANT	

WAITING LIST

A. Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Average Score
1	3	PRASTUTI BORBORA	67
2	86	BHASKAR DEKA	65.5
3	107	PANKAJ BORA	64.5
4	92	SNIGDHA MAHANTA	63.5
5	158	PRABHAT KR THAKUR	63.5
6	47	PROJNAYA GOGOI	62.5
7	141	ISFAK ALI AHMED	62.5
8	43	JYOTI KUMARI BHAGAT	62
9	17	PARAG CHETIA	60.5
10	104	PRIYANKA MORAN	60.5
11	160	PORISMITA BURAGOHAIN	60.5
12	118	SOURABJYOTI BORAH	60
13	83	SUSMITA DOLAKASHARIA	59.5

14	108	DIPANKAR GOGOI	58.5
15	93	GAUTAM DUTTA	58
16	145	NAUSHEEN BANO	58
17	153	BASANTA CHUTIA	58
18	41	ANKITA NEOG	57

B. OBC/MOBC Reserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No	Name	Average Score
1	158	PRABHAT KR THAKUR	63.5
2	47	PROJNAYA GOGOI	62.5
3	17	PARAG CHETIA	60.5
4	104	PRIYANKA MORAN	60.5
5	160	PORISMITA BURAGOHAIN	60.5
6	118	SOURABJYOTI BORAH	60
7	83	SUSMITA DOLAKASHARIA	59.5
8	108	DIPANKAR GOGOI	58.5

Note:

• In case of the candidates securing equal marks in the waiting list, the percentage of marks secured in degree examination (aggregate percentage for pass course or percentage of major subject) and if necessary other previous qualification examinations will be added with the score secured in the entrance examination and the average of the total score will be considered for admission.

(**Dr. Pratim Barua**)
Chairperson,
CSJMC
Dibrugarh University