

# CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNICATION DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004 ASSAM, INDIA

#### Declaration of Provisional Merit List for Admission into CSH&H 2018

The following candidates are provisionally selected to take admission into MA in Communication for Sanitation Hygiene and Health programme for the Session 2018-19. The candidates are advised to go through the following rules for their convenience:

1. Date of Admission: 13.08.2018 (Monday)

For General Merit list: From 10.30 am to 1 pm For Waitlisted Candidates: 2.30 to 4.30 pm

Venue: Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass

Communication

- 2. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
  - i) A print copy of the online application submitted along with the self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials (like Mark sheets and Certificates from HSLC to BA exam, Caste Certificate etc.)
  - ii) All original documents for producing before the Admission Committee
  - iii) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. as per the Fee Structure given in the website
  - iv) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through online mode only by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.
  - v) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website)
- 3. The seats, which will be vacated because of absence during scheduled timeframe for admission of merit list, will be filled up by the candidates from waiting list and no any further correspondence will be made in this regard.

# PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST

# A. Unreserved Category

GI N	D # 11		Consolidated
Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Marks
1	14	SEUJ DOHUTIA	90.5
2	37	PARTHA PROTIM BORAH	81.5
3	41	DEBOJYOTI BHUYAN	80.5
4	38	TATIA TOPI RAJKONWAR	78
5	23	RUPJYOTI BORTHAKUR	77
6	19	BITUPON CHANGMAI	76.5
7	7	ARUP BHUYAN	76
8	24	SAURAVJYOTI BORAH	76
9	50	RAJU SARMAH	75.5

### **B.** OBC/MOBC Category (2)

			Consolidated
Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Marks
	27	DIPJYOTI CHETIA	74
1			
	15	ANAKHA BARUAH	72.5
2			

# C. ST(P) Category (2)

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Consolidated Marks
		ANAMIKA SONOWAL	
1	18		31
Vacant			

# D. ST(H) Category (1)

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Consolidated Marks
1		Vacant	

### E. SC Category (1)

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Consolidated Marks
		RINA KUMARI HARIJAN	
1	11		34

# **WAITING LIST**

### **A.** Unreserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No.	Name	Consolidated Marks
1	31	ANASHUYA DAS	71.5
2	30	ANKITA SARMAH	69
3	47	ANKUR PROTIM GOGOI	69
4	1	NILUTPOL BHUYAN	65.5
5	49	ANKIT GOGOI	65
6	42	ANGSHUMAN BORTHAKUR	64.5
7	48	PANKAJ PROTIM HAZARIKA	62

#### **B.** OBC/MOBC Reserved Category

Sl. No	Roll No	Name	Consolidated Marks
1	47	ANKUR PROTIM GOGOI	69
2	1	NILUTPOL BHUYAN	65.5
3	49	ANKIT GOGOI	65
4	48	PANKAJ PROTIM HAZARIKA	62

#### Note:

• In case of the candidates securing equal marks in the waiting list, the percentage of marks secured in degree examination (aggregate percentage for pass course or percentage of major subject) and if necessary other previous qualification examinations will be added with the score secured in the entrance examination and the average of the total score will be considered for admission.

(**Dr. Pratim Barua**)
Chairperson,
CSJMC
Dibrugarh University