List of Candidates Provisionally Selected for Admission to 1st Semester M.A. Programme in

Economics

Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University

Session 2018-19

Total Number of Seats=65

Total Number of Seats for the Candidates of Dibrugarh University Affiliated and Autonomous Colleges = 52 (80% of 65)

1. Open Merit List

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	RAKHI PUZARI	84.36	
2	JAHNABI BORAH	81.36	
3	PARISMITA GOSWAMI	80.43	
4	BIDYUTT BIKASH HAZARIKA	80.21	
5	AMRIT KUMAR NATH	78	
6	SIDDHARTHA SURAJ DUTTA	77.64	90.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
7	DEBOSHREE CHAKRABORTY	77.64	90% marks secured in 12 th standard
8	PRATIKSHA GOSWAMI	77	
9	DEBAJANI BORAH	76.79	
10	SMRITIREKHA DEVI	76.57	
11	ADITI SAIKIA	76.43	
12	PARISHMITA GOGOI	76.36	
13	HEMANTA KR PEGU	75.91	
14	KARISHMA BEGUM	75.43	
15	MUNMI BHUYAN	75.07	
16	RITU SINGH	74.86	
17	PRAGYASHREE HAZARIKA	74.74	
18	MRIDUPABAN GOGOI	74.64	
19	DIKSHA DUARAH	74.57	88% marks secured in 12 th standard
20	INDRANEE PHUKAN	74.57	87.2% marks secured in 12 th standard

21	MUMEN CHUTIA	74.5	
22	SWIMY GOGOI	74.36	
23	BHAGYASHREE GOGOI	74.14	82.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
24	ARNEBAN BORAH	74.14	72.6% marks secured in 12 th standard
25	NITISHA BORA	74	
26	NEHA DAS	73.71	
27	PRIYA GHOSH	73.57	
28	GITARTHA MUDOI	73.36	
29	RAJIKHYA GOGOI	73.29	
30	RIZA CHETRY	73.21	83% marks secured in 12 th standard
31	JUGSHIKHA DOWARAH	73.21	81.4% marks secured in 12 th standard

2. Differently-abled Category:

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	HIMANTA GOGOI	59.21	Requires to produce Disability Certificates issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the Concerned District

3. Lists under Statutory Reservation

A) OBC (Total Number of Seats= 08)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	BINOY RANJAN HANDIQUE	73	
2	INDIRA CHARINGIA	72.5	
3	BHAGYALAKHI CHETIA	72.43	
4	PARISMITA BORAH	71.83	83.2% marks secured in 12 th standard
5	ARUN JYOTI BORUAH	71.83	78.6% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	KALYANI BORUAH	71.79	
7	MANASH JYOTI GOHAIN	71.32	
8	KALPAJYOTI DUTTA	71.21	

B) ST (P) (Total Number of Seats= 06)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	KRIPANJALI SONOWAL	71.14	84.5% marks secured in 12 th standard
2	MONIL PEGU	70.57	
3	MUKHYAJIT SONOWAL	69.13	
4	MAMU SONOWAL	64.71	
5	SHIRUMONI PEGU	62.79	
6	MRINALI DOLEY	62.36	

C) SC (Total Number of Seats= 04)

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	KARISHMITA DAS	71.83	
2	INDRAJIT DAS	69.43	
3	SNIGDHARANI DEKA	67.07	
4	RAJU DAS	64.43	

D) ST (H) (Total Number of Seats= 02)

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	SWARAN HASAMPURA	52.21	
2	Vacant (No applicant)		

WAITING LIST

1. Open Merit List

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	AKANGKHYA DUTTA	72.12	
2	RAINAZ HAZARIKA	72	
3	NIRUPAMA DEVI	71.43	
4	SMITA SHARMA	71.29	
5	USHMITA DARABDHARIYA	71.14	84.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	SWAPNALI BORDOLOI	71.14	79.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
7	SUSMITA DEBI	71.14	74% marks secured in 12 th standard
8	SILPI SIKHA GOGOI	70.93	
9	KAVERI DUTTA	70.86	
10	MRINMOYEE BORUAH	70.79	82% marks secured in 12 th standard
11	MANASI GOGOI	70.79	79.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
12	MEGHA BHANSALI	70.71	
13	PRITANTIKA GOGOI	70.5	82.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
14	RAJASHREE GOGOI	70.5	80% marks secured in 12 th standard
15	GYANDEEP RAJGURU	70.5	79% marks secured in 12 th standard
16	TRISHNA RANI GOGOI	70.21	83.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
17	JURI NATH	70.21	80% marks secured in 12 th standard

2. List under Statutory Reservation

A) OBC

Sl. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	USHMITA DARABDHARIYA	71.14	84.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
2	SUSMITA DEBI	71.14	74% marks secured in 12 th standard
3	SILPI SIKHA GOGOI	70.93	
4	KAVERI DUTTA	70.86	
5	MANASI GOGOI	70.79	79.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
6	PRITANTIKA GOGOI	70.5	82.4% marks secured in 12 th standard
7	RAJASHREE GOGOI	70.5	80% marks secured in 12 th standard

8	TRISHNA RANI GOGOI	70.21	83.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
9	JURI NATH	70.21	80% marks secured in 12 th standard
10	MONIKHA BARUAH	69.79	87.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
11	RAKHI GOGOI	69.79	83.8% marks secured in 12 th standard
12	PRIYAKSHI BORAH	69.21	

B) ST (P)

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark
1	HIROKJYOTI PEGU	62.29	
2	RUPA PEGU	62.14	
3	UPEN TAID	61.29	
4	ASIMA SONOWAL	59.86	
5	LALITA TAID	59.79	
6	MALLIKA DAIMARY	58.21	
7	KARISHMA SONOWAL	58.07	

C) SC

SI. No.	Name	Standardized % of marks obtained in UG exam	Remark	
1	JAGRITY DAS	57.29		
2	RUMI DAS	55.93		
No more applicant				

D) ST (H)

No applicant

Notes:

- 1. This list is provisional. The candidates shall have to produce all the relevant testimonials in original before the Admission Committee at the time of Counseling failing which the candidate shall forfeit the candidature.
- The candidates provisionally selected for admission must appear in the counseling to be held on 1st August 2018 at 10:30 A.M. in the office of the Head, Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University. The candidates must submit the following documents at the time of counseling:

- i) Self-attested photocopies of all pass certificates.
- ii) Self-attested photocopies of all mark sheets.
- Self-attested photocopy of the caste certificate (if selected under reserved category).
- iv) A self-attested copy of the online application form submitted by the applicant.
- v) Candidates applying for consideration under Differently-abled category must submit Medical certificate issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the District concerned and countersigned on verification by the Senior Medical Officer, Dibrugarh University.
- 3. In the event of equal percentage of marks the candidate having higher percentage of marks in the preceding level of Education has been ranked higher.
- 4. The candidates who passed B.A./B.Sc. prior to 2018 shall have to produce Gap Certificate.
- Admission for waiting list against the vacant seats, if any, shall take place on 2nd August 2018 at 11:00 A.M. Candidates must report at 11:00 A.M. positively.
- 6. The Entrance Test for the remaining 20% of the seats (13 seats) shall be held on 04/08/2018 from 10:30 A.M. to 12:30 P.M. in the Department of Economics, Dibrugarh University. Candidates must bring the admit card downloaded from the online application portal to the examination hall. The Entrance Test for 13 seats shall be of 100 marks. There shall be 50 multiple choice questions carrying 2 marks each. The merit and waiting list of candidates based on entrance test will be notified on 07/08/2018.
- 7. The Department of Economics has the provision of 7 (seven) endowment seats, which will be filled up from the aspiring candidates listed in the waiting open merit list to be prepared on the basis of Entrance Test.
- 8. The standardized percentages have been prepared using the formula adopted by the University.
- 9. For fee structure and payment details candidates may go through the relevant notifications issued by the University in the University website.

Head Department of Economics Dibrugarh University. Ph: 0373- 2370259