### **Provisional Merit List**

#### M. Com Finance 2018

### (For the candidates qualified from DU Affiliated Colleges)

**Total Seats for Finance: 32** 

**Unreserved Category Seats Available: 17** 

Sl.			
No	Name of Applicant	Percentage	Remarks
1	SAYANTAN G. MAZUMDER	81.04	
2	HEMANTA SAIKIA	77.71	
3	RUBEENA YASMIN	77.67	
4	PUJA BHOWAL	77.46	
5	MAYURI BHATTACHARJEE	77.25	
6	NAMRATA CHAKRABORTY	76.50	LETTER OF INTENTION TO TAKE ADMISSION UNDER DU AFFILIATED COLLEGE CATEGORY SHOULD BE PRODUCED ON 30 <sup>TH</sup> JULY, 2018.
7	DIYA DEB	76	
8	RIYA DUTTA	75.96	
9	MAYURI GOGOI	75.54	
10	NAVANITA LODH	75.46	
11	HARPREET KAUR	74.54	
12	RINTUMONI DUTTA	74.04	
13	RUPA ROY	73.25	
14	BRISHTI BORGOHAIN	73.17	
15	AKASH JYOTI BORA	72.79	
16	AFRIN ULLAH	72.71	
17	SURABHI AGARWAL	72.33	

### **Waiting List: Unreserved Category**

1	DILADCAD IXOTI KILOLDID	72.22
1	BHARGAB JYOTI KHOUND	72.33
2	BIPLOB HAZARIKA	71.46
3	JANNABI DEY	71.33
4	ARPITA BOSE	71.13
5	MONIKA SHARMA	71.13
6	NEHA PAUL	70.92
7	RUHIT PAUL	70.88
8	BIDISHA BORA	70.67
9	SHANKARI DUTTA	69.92
10	ANIRBAN DUTTA	69.88
11	RUPAM DEBNATH	69.83
12	SUDEEP DUTTA	69.50

#### **OBC/MOBC Category**

Seats Available: 05

1	SHYAMALI HAZARIKA	72.08	
2	NEHA PRADHAN	71.58	
3	KARABI BHUYAN	69.21	
4	PRIYANKA PAUL	67.58	
5	SIMA NEWAR	66.83	

### **Waiting List: OBC/MOBC Category**

1	MANPRITI SINGH	66.79	
2	INICHI GOGOI	66.71	
3	NILUTPOL GOGOI	66.08	
4	RAM KURMI	66	

### **Scheduled Caste (SC) Category**

Seats Available: 02

1	ARATI MALLAH	71.71	
2	DHANJIT DAS	68.67	

### **Waiting List: SC Category**

1	MRIDUSMITA DAS	66.63	
2	BICHITRA DAS	66.58	

#### ST (P) Category Seats Available: 03

1	UMASMITA PAO	69.08	
2	DIPANKAR SONOWAL	66.96	LETTER OF INTENTION TO TAKE ADMISSION UNDER DU AFFILIATED COLLEGE CATEGORY SHOULD BE PRODUCED ON 30 <sup>TH</sup> JULY, 2018.
3	BIKASH THENGAL	65.13	

#### Waiting List: ST (P) Category

1	TILU WARI	65	GAP CERTIFICATE REQUIRED
2	DIPJYOTI GOYARI	64.04	
3	NOBONITA BOMORIA	62.63	GAP CERTIFICATE REQUIRED

#### ST (H) Category Seats Available: 02

1	PREETI TIKHAK	65.92	
2	DAMYIR BAGRA	55.71	

#### Waiting List: ST (H) Category

1		SONJOY TERANG	51.54	
2		JHANDARAM BEY	49.54	

## **Central Quota**

1	SANJEEV DAS	64.50	
2	PRANJAL PRATIM KONWAR	64.04	
3	GEORGE TIGGA	63.13	

#### **Waiting List: Central Quota**

1	SOPNA MIRDHA	57.71	AGAINST GEORGE TIGGA

### **Provisional Merit List**

### M. Com Marketing 2018

### (For the candidates qualified from DU Affiliated Colleges)

**Total Seats for Marketing: 16** 

# **Unreserved Category Seats Available: 08**

Sl.			
No	Name of Applicant	Percentage	Remarks
1	SHUBHAM KR. SINGH	74.88	
2	JOYSHREE BORA	72.92	
3	GAURAV DEY	72.50	
4	RITASHREE BORAH	72.38	
5	PREETIKONA PAUL	71.08	
6	PORISHMITA BARUAH	70.71	
7	PRANAY DEY	69.88	
8	SWIKRITI DIHINGIA	69.25	

#### **Waiting List: Unreserved Category**

1	PRIYANKA SHARMA	67.25
2	FAHNAZ KHAN	65.83
3	SWETA KARELIA	65.21
4	SHILPA PAUL	65.13
5	GAYATRI SARMAH	65
6	PUJA SHARMA	64.71
7	KRISHNAMONII THAKURIA	64.58
8	RHEETEEJ SHARMA BORDOLOI	64.58

### **OBC/MOBC Category**

Seats Available: 02

1	IMONI CHETIA	68.50	
2	PIYALI DAS	67.25	

### Waiting List: OBC/MOBC Category

1	RAJMI BORA	64.67	
2	PRIYANKA LIMBO	63.96	

#### **Scheduled Caste (SC) Category**

**Seats Available: 01** 

1	KARAN DAS	54.92		
Waiting List: SC Category				
1	SNEHA DHAR	54.63		
2	PRABIN BONIA	49.08		

#### ST (P) Category Seats Available: 02

1	GOMRICK KUMBANG	68.29	
2	LOMBUDAR TAKOE	63.71	

### Waiting List: ST (P) Category

1	PARI SONOWAL	60.08	
2	SUSEN YEIN	58	

#### ST (H) Category Seats Available: 01

1	NANDITA RONGPI	56.33		
Waiting List: ST (H) Category				
<u></u>			T	
1	JALINA KROPI	53.46		

### **Central Quota**

1	KRISHNAMONI THAKURIA	64.58	
2	ADITYA PORAN DAS	52	

#### Admission details: (For the candidates qualified from DU Affiliated Colleges)

### <u>Date of Admission for Provisionally Selected and Wait Listed Candidates: 31<sup>st</sup></u> <u>July from 10.30 A.M</u>

**Venue:** Department of Commerce, Dibrugarh University.

#### **Admission Procedure:**

- 1. All the Provisionally Selected Candidates and Wait Listed Candidates for the M.Com Programme (Finance and Marketing), Academic session 2018-19 have to report for admission in the Department of Commerce, D.U. on 31st July 2018, sharp at 10:00 A.M.
- 2. If the candidates fail to report latest by 10:30 A.M. on the admission date their candidature will be treated as cancelled.
- 3. The candidates will have to face **Personal Counseling** before admission and they will have to bring all **Original Certificate and Testimonials from HSLC** onwards including Caste Certificates wherever applicable for verification.

Presence of the candidate in the interview day is a MUST.

- 4. The confirmations of the provisional selection of the candidates selected under **Central Quota** are subject to verification of the relevant documents at the time of admission.
- 5. The candidates selected under the Tea and Ex-Tea Community shall have to submit the Permanent Residence Certificate of Assam issued by the competent authorities at the time of admission.
- 6. The candidates claiming Waiver of Admission Fees as per the Office Memorandum of the Government of Assam vide Memo No. AHE.489/2013/Pt./227, dated 25<sup>th</sup> May, 2018 shall have to comply with all the relevant conditions and will be needed to submit the requisite documents before the Admission Committee on the date of Admission for consideration of fee waiver. For instant access, please click the link'Office Memorandum regarding Fee Waiver'.
- 7. The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee etc. to be paid by the Candidates at the time of Admission are to be paid through **online mode ONLY** by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card/ Internet Banking.

(*Dr. Chimun Kr. Nath*)
Head, Department of Commerce
Dibrugarh University