DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCES DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH

NOTIFICATION

Ref. No. DU/PS/HOD/Admission/18.07/08

Date: 12/07/2018

The following applicants are called for counseling to be held on 24/07/2018 at 10.00 am in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh for admission to the 1st Semester of B. Pharm. Course for the Session commencing from August, 2018:

(A) Merit List, based on Percentage of marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology (PCB) in Higher Secondary Examination (Irrespective of Category):

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Devajeet Sarmah	94.67
2	Soumya Shakya	93.67
3	Chinmoy Jyoti Borah	91.33
4	Bandita Rajkhowa	91.33
5	Gaurav Gogoi	91.33
6	Gouranga Sarma	91
7	Akashdipta Goswami	90.33
8	Hridayjyoti Barman	90
9	Sumona Purkayastha	90
10	Rishabh Mazumdar	90
11	Simran Gogoi	88.67
12	Ruprekha Buragohain	88.67
13	Farha Ahmed	88.33
14	Pragya Permita Acharyya	88.33
15	Subashi Baruah	88.33
16	Sanjana Chowdhury	88
17	Rajdeep Kakoty	88
18	Sansayita Sharma	87.67
19	Nahar Uddin Barbhuiya	87.67
20	Heerak Nag	87.67
21	Tanishq Kumar	87.67
22	Lucky Sutradhar	87.33
23	Parag Talukdar	87.33
24	Nabajyoti Kalita	87.33
25	Parimita Haloi	87.33
26	Divya Chakraborty	87
27	Samsuj Zaman	87
28	Mrinmoy Singh	87
29	Priyanka Bortamuli	87
30	Nilotpal Kalita	86.33
31	Rozina Parveen	86.33

32	Nazibul Hussain	86.33
33	Richa Das	86.33
34	Amlan Deep Chutia	86.33
35	Sanjay Baruah	86
36	Manoshi Saikia	86
37	Prarthana Borah	86
38	Urmi Phukan	85.67
39	Dhruba Jyoti Chetia	85.33
40	Bornali Phukon	85.33
41	Nikhil Baruah	85.33
42	Parineeta Sarkar	85
43	Kukimoni Chamuah	85
44	Ayaz Hussain	85
45	Himanshu Barman	84.67
46	Sourabhjyoti Nath	84.67
47	Kongkon Ray	84.33
48	Mridul Pokhrel	84.33
49	Afrida Tabassum Boruah	84
50	Parinita Gogoi	84
51	Hirak Jyoti Nath	84
52	Nazia Yasmin	84

(B) Category: OBC/MOBC

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Kaushik Paul	83.33
2	Parthasarathi Deb	83.33
3	Parishmita Buragohain	82.33
4	Nikee Chutia	82.33
5	Kankan Jyoti Gohain	81.67
6	Priyanku Saikia	81.33
7	Jintu Chutia	81.33
8	Ksh. Kushal Kumar Singha	81
9	Jyotishman Saikia	81
10	Venessa Nath	81
11	Mougdha Dutta	80.67
12	Pankhi Priya Bora	80.67
13	Sneha Paul	80.33
14	Pranjit Das	80.33
15	Agragni Hazarika	80.33
16	Debasish Bhargab	80.33

Sl.No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Rituraj Hazarika	82
2	Suman Das	80
3	Nisha Das	78.33
4	Abhiji Das	77.67
5	Sudarsana Hazarika	77.67
6	Kangkan Bania	77.33
7	Jyoti Prakash Pathak	75.67

(C) Category: Scheduled Cast (SC)

(D) Category: Scheduled Tribe, Plains (STP)

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Sonia Sonowal	81.67
2	Bhargav Luchan Das	80.67
3	Rini Sonowal	79
4	Kangkana Deori	78.33
5	Parismita Sonowal	78.33
6	Panchirani Narah	77
7	Bhargav Boro	77

(E) Category: Scheduled Tribe, Hills (STH)

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Kawiphiuliu Thiumai	81
2	Khimberlee Hafila	75.67
3	Sanra Khoun Maio	74.67
4	Chau Naccaseng Pomoung Naccaseng	74
5	M.Shimerang Odyuo	73.67
6	Abhijit Rongpi	69

(F) Category: Differently-abled

_

Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	% in PCB
1	Tanjim Hussain	65.67
2	Alamin Hoque	62
3	Anishus Jaman	55.33
4	Ivarani Chutia	51.67

(G) Category: Diploma in-Pharmacy

		% in D. Pharm.
Sl. No.	Name of the Applicants	(Part II)
1	Asma Khanam	82.4
2	Fatema Ala Amina	78.2
3	Husnur Alam	75
4	Md Ariful Islam	71.7
5	Akokhonu Tase	71.4
6	Kangkan Kalita	71.2
7	T Lalrintluangi Rintluangi	70.19
8	Chinmoy Gogoi	65.6
9	Jharna Phukon	60.8

The applicants under the Diploma in-Pharmacy category may also opt for Admission against one vacant seat of B. Pharm. 1st year through lateral entry in B. Pharm. 3rd semester under Endowment Category.

Note:

1) Eligible Candidates called for counseling must report within 12.00 noon failing which their candidature shall not be considered.

2) The applicants are requested to bring all the testimonials in original for verification, and a set of self attested photocopy of the documents and two copies of passport size photograph along with the online generated application for submission during counseling.

3) The selected applicants shall have to take admission on the date of counseling by paying the necessary admission fee through **online mode only (internet banking/debit card/ credit card etc.)** as shown below:

(A) State Category	: ₹ 5,820/- per year
(B) Endowment Category	: ₹ 48,420/- per year
(C) Hostel Admission fee (If allotted)	: ₹ 2,900/- per year

4) No Separate call letters for the counseling will be issued.

5) The merit lists of candidates called for counseling are prepared on the basis of marks entered by the applicants through the online portal. Those applicants who applied and wrongly entered their PCB marks in the portal but not appearing their names in the list though they have percentage of marks in PCB not less than the following in the respective category may also report for counseling:

Irrespective of category: 84%		
OBC/MOBC	: 80.33%	
SC	: 75.67%	
ST (P)	: 77%	
ST (H)	: 69%	
Differently-abled	: 51.67%	
Diploma in-Pharmacy	: 60.8%	

For the same reason, the candidates whose percentage of marks in PCB is less than the above percentage in the respective category should not report for the counseling.

6) The intake of candidates (40 nos.) from different States and under different categories are as follows:

Assam	: 07 (General-03, SC-01, ST-01, Diploma in Pharmacy-02)
Nagaland	: 02
Mizoram	: 02
Manipur	: 02
Meghalaya	: 02
Arunachal Pradesh	: 02
Tripura	: 02
Endowment Categor	y : 21 (Reservation applicable as per University Rules)

7) The candidates selected/nominated by the Governments of other North East States are also requested to report for counseling and admission on 24/07/2018.

8) Hostel seats are limited and allotment will be based on merit with statutory reservations.

9) Commencement of classes: From 01/08/2018

Sd/-Head Dept. of Pharm. Sciences Dibrugarh University