DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: DIBRUGARH

Following is the Merit List (Provisional) for admission into the M. Sc. First Semester in Physics for the session 2018-19. The candidates are requested to appear for an interview on **01/08/2018** with all original testimonials, a hard copy of the application form and a set of photo copies of all documents.

Venue: Department Gallery, Department of Physics Time: 10:00 a.m.to 12.00 p.m.

N.B.: The candidates must attend the interview at 10:00 a.m. without fail. The admission fee for the course is ` **5780/-(hostel fee excluded).** The payment is to be made via Debit Card/Credit Card or through Net Banking. So the candidates are requested to bring valid Debit Card/Credit Card.

<u>GEN MERIT LIST</u>		STANDARD SCORE
HEMAPRABHA KALITA GUNINDRA KRISHNA MAHANTA		84.43 84.29
LIYENDA GOGOI JOYANTA SONOWAL ANINDITA BORAH		83.86 82.64 82.50
MITALI BORAH MANASH PRATIM KAKOTY		82.29 82.29
RUPAM BHARAT SAIKIA ASISH JYOTI BORUAH AMIR NAG MAYURI BORUAH		81.71 80.74 80.43 80.25
PRANAMIKA BORAH SIDDHARTHA SANKAR BORAH		80.21 79.71
BHAGYASHREE BARMAN	CENTRAL QUOTA-LOCAL GAON PANCHAYATS	76.57
NONDITA BARHOI	CENTRAL QUOTA-TEA AND EX- TEA COMMUNITY	76.14

OBC MERIT LIST

NAMRATA DUTTA				79.57
KARABI KANCHAN BORGOHAIN				79.43
AKASH BURAGOHAIN				79.02
TRINAYAN SILPONIA	CENTRAL	QUOTA-	ΜΑΤΑΚ	73.36
	COMMUNITY			

SC MERIT LIST

SWARNA BARHOI	73.29
ANKITA DAS	68.50

ST(P) MERIT LIST

JITUPON SAIKIA	70.71
KHIRUS PEGU	70.36

ST(H) MERIT LIST

NO CANDIDATE

GEN WAITING LIST

DIPANKAR BORUAH	79.57
AMIJIT BHATTACHARJEE	79.07
RUPAK CHAKRABARTY	78.71
KIRON KALITA	78.32
MIR MASOOD ZILANI	77.64
RATANDEEP BORAH	77.40
GAYATRI TAMULI	77.14
SUDIPTA PAUL	77.00
ANKITA BORAH	76.70
PRITAM PAUL	76.57
DHIREN DUTTA	76.49
SIRSENDU DUTTA	76.29
MAYURI SHARMA	76.29

OBC WAITING LIST

KIRON KALITA	78.32
RATANDEEP BORAH	77.40
GAYATRI TAMULI	77.14
SUDIPTA PAUL	77.00
ANKITA BORAH	76.70
REETESH BORPATRA GOHAIN	76.21
PRAKASH NANDI	76.14

SC WAITING LIST

DEEKSHA DAIMARI

MOON DEORI

SUDIPTA LAXMI DAS	65.21
PRONALI DAS	64.21
JYOTIKA BISWAS	62.71
ST(P) WAITING LIST	
DEIJI PEGU	66.71
JUGANANDA KAMAN	64.43

• Interview for admission of wait listed candidates (for vacant seats, if any) will be held at 12.00 p.m.

• An entrance test will be conducted on 02/08/2018 at 10:30 a.m. (Venue: Physics/Chemistry Department, Dibrugarh University) for filling up of six numbers of seats (Open for all Universities) among those students who have applied and not selected for admission.

• Endowment seats:

3 (Three) additional endowment seats are available in the department which will be filled up on merit basis from the wait listed candidates selected through the Entrance Test. The candidates seeking admission under the endowment category shall have to pay ` 30,000/- (one time) in addition to the admission fees.

Sd/-Head Department of Physics Dibrugarh University

63.71

61.36