# Department of Statistics, Dibrugarh University The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission to the 1st Semester, M.Sc. Programme in Statistics for the session 2018-2019

# Total Number of Seats : 20 Distribution of Seats

Dibrugarh University (16)			Other University (04)							
OBC/MOBC	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	UR	OBC/MOBC	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	UR	<b>Total (20)</b>
02	02	01	01	10	01				03	

# 1. Dibrugarh University (80% of 20 Seats = 16 Seats)

## A. General Merit List:

Sl.	Name of the Student	Standardized	Remarks
No.		Score	
01	Ms. Mousumi Sonowal	91.64	ST (P)
02	Ms. Prerona Sen	85.36	General
03	Mr. Bidyut Bikash Boruah	83.43	OBC
04	Ms. Pronamika Parasar	78.57	General
05	Mr. Pranjeet Borah	76.50	OBC
06	Mr. Bhaskar Kushvaha	76.21	MOBC
07	Mr. Munin Kumar Gogoi	73.80	OBC
08	Ms. Chayanika Boruah	73.80	MOBC
09	Ms. Puja Chetia	73.64	OBC
10	Ms. Shyamolima Bhuyan	73.64	OBC

## B. OBC / MOBC Category:

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized
		Score
11	Mr. Hirak Jyoti Gogoi	70.56
12	Mr. Tachil Borah	69.93

C. SC Category: Nil

# **D.** ST(P) Category:

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score
13	Ms. Dee Kumarica Medok	67.86
14	Mr. Tulabir Brahma	65.70

E. ST(H) Category: Nil

# 2. Waiting List:

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score	Remarks
01	Ms. Susmita Gupta	72.36	General
02	Mr. Utpal Borah	69.50	OBC
03	Ms. Chumpi Gogoi	68.50	OBC
04	Mr. Jigyas Jyoti Bora	68.43	OBC
05	Ms. Najmin Begum	67.36	General
06	Mr. Monoj Borah	66.57	General
07	Mr. Rakesh Kumar Gogoi	66.43	OBC
08	Mr. Raktim Ranjan Borah	66.29	OBC
09	Ms. Mirjumai Pathori	65.36	ST(P)
10	Mr. Chandon Rajkhowa	65.07	MOBC
11	Ms. Chinmoyee Rani Handique	64.71	OBC
12	Ms. Bristi Neog	64.57	MOBC
13	Mr. Richintya Priyam Boruah	64.29	MOBC
14	Ms. Rupanjali Rana	62.79	OBC
15	Ms. Ankita Bora	62.79	OBC
16	Ms. Priyanka Tamuly	61.57	OBC
17	Mr. Deepak Bora	60.35	MOBC
18	Mr. Prasenjit Khound	58.57	MOBC
19	Mr. Devaj Bhattarai	57.93	General

# **Pass Course (Statistics)**

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score	Remarks
20	Mr. Pallab Dihingia	61.25	OBC

# OBC / MOBC Category:

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score
01	Mr. Utpal Borah	69.50
02	Ms. Chumpi Gogoi	68.50
03	Mr. Jigyas Jyoti Bora	68.43
04	Mr. Rakesh Kumar Gogoi	66.43
05	Mr. Raktim Ranjan Borah	66.29
06	Mr. Chandon Rajkhowa	65.07
07	Ms. Chinmoyee Rani Handique	64.71
08	Ms. Bristi Neog	64.57
09	Mr. Richintya Priyam Boruah	64.29
10	Ms. Rupanjali Rana	62.79
11	Ms. Ankita Bora	62.79
12	Ms. Priyanka Tamuly	61.57

13	Mr. Deepak Bora	60.35
14	Mr. Prasenjit Khound	58.57

#### **Pass Course (Statistics)**

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score
15	Mr. Pallab Dihingia	61.25

#### **ST(P) Category :**

Sl. No.	Name of the Student	Standardized Score
01	Ms. Mirjumai Pathori	65.36

## **Important:**

a) Provisionally Selected Candidates have to appear before the Admission Committee on 30/07/2018 at 10.00 a.m.. Candidates have to produce their testimonials and they have to take admission on the same day.

The documents to be brought-

- i) All testimonials in original.
- ii) Self-attested photocopies of all pass certificates.
- iii) Self-attested photocopies of all marksheets.
- iv) Self-attested photocopy of the caste certificate (if selected under reserve category).
- v) A self-attested copy of the online application form submitted by the applicant.
- vi) Candidates applying for consideration under Differently-able category must submit Medical certificate issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the District concerned and countersigned on verification by the Senior Medical Officer, Dibrugarh University.
- b) The admission, course fee, Hostel admission fee, etc.(the fee structure is given in the website) are to be paid online on the date of admission by using debit card/ credit card/ NET banking.
- c) Further, candidates who have not been selected for admission as well as candidates from other Universities and Autonomous Colleges can appear in the Entrance Test to be held on 02/08/2018 in the Department of Statistics at 10.30 a.m. The Entrance Test will carry 100 marks of two hours duration.

Admission Fee: Rs. 5,780/-Hostel Fee: Rs. 2,900/-

Sd/- S.C. Kakaty Head, Dept. of Statistics, Dibrugarh University