

#### CENTRE FOR STUDIES IN GEOGRAPHY:: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY

The following candidates are **provisionally selected** for admission into M.A./M.Sc. 1<sup>st</sup> Semester course in Geography for the session 2019-2020. The candidates are directed to get admitted by depositing the necessary Admission Fees immediately through **online mode** only (internet banking/debit card/ credit card etc.) by **10.00 am onward of 01/07/2019**, failing which the selection shall be cancelled. Moreover the **Waiting list candidates** are also directed to attend on the same day with the original documents and shall have to appear before the Admission Committee provided the vacancy remains after **2.00 pm.** 

#### A) <u>Dibrugarh University – Total number of Seats 29 (80% of 36)</u>

#### I) UNRESERVED (Total number of Seats = 19):

Sl. No.	Name of Students	Standardized Mark	University
1	PORAGJYOTI BORAH	67.33	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
2	GURPREET KAUR VIRDI	62.83	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
3	LIPIKA BURAGOHAIN	59.75	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
4	IJAZ AHMED	59.53	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
5	REJINA BORAH	56.72	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
6	TRISHNA DUTTA	56.57	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
7	ANAYA CHUTIA	56.01	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
8	TULUMONI BORAH	55.09	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
9	DEBASHREE SARMAH	54.62	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
10	PALLABI TAMULI	54.56	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
11	BHAGYA DAS	54.11	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
12	PROGGYA BHATTACHARJEE	54.09	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
13	SHIVANGI KALITA	52.62	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
14	PROGYA BORUAH	52.49	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
15	ABHIGYAN BORA	52.28	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

16	FARJANA KHANUM	51.82	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
17	JAHANABI SAIKIA	51.59	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
18	SHOKLO CHAKMA	51.03	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
19	JINTU DAS	50.05	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

### **II) OBC/MOBC** (Total number of Seats = 4):

Sl.	Name of Students	Standardized	University
No.		Mark	
20	GITASHREE GOWALA	48.69	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
20	GITASHREE GOWALA	40.09	College
21	PRIYANKA BORAH	46.98	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
21	FRITANKA BOKAH	40.96	College
22	KALYAN NATH	46.38	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
22	KALIAN NAIH	40.36	College
23	KABERI HAZARIKA	46.37	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
23	KADEKI HAZAKIKA	40.37	College

# III) SC (Total number of Seats = 2):

Sl.	Name of Students	Standardized	University
No.		Mark	
24	MAYUR SIRUMONI SENSOWA	45.84	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
25	SWAPNA BISWAS	39.92	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

# IV) ST(P) (Total number of Seats = 3):

Sl. No.	Name of Students	Standardized Mark	University
26	MADHAB GATAK	45.17	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
27	GAYATRI DOLEY	44.7	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
28	BINGKI BORAH	43.38	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

### V) ST(H) (Total number of Seats = 1):

Sl. No.	Name of Students	Standardized Mark	University
19	JEERLYN RONGHANGPI	49.35	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

# (WAITING LIST)

# I) GENERAL:

Sl. No.	Name of Students	Standardized Mark	University
1	BISHAJIT BORA	48.33	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
2	ABHISPA DASGUPTA	48.01	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
3	UJJAL DUTTA	47.59	Dibrugarh University Autonomous College
4	PUBALIE BORA	46.06	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
5	PRIYANKA GOGOI	45.99	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
6	RUPSHIKHA SARMAH	45.37	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
7	HEMANGSHRI GOUR	45.32	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
8	SWAPNALI MOHAN	45.29	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
9	SHIBAMI BORUAH	45.15	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
10	KRISHANU KUMAR BARUAH	44.83	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
11	BORASHA HAZARIKA	44.75	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
12	KANGKANRAJ BORUAH	44.71	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
13	MANASH PRATIM KATAKI	44.09	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
14	SURAJ SHARMA	43.98	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

# II) OBC/MOBC:

Sl. No.	Name of Students	Standardized Mark	University
1	PUBALIE BORA	46.06	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
2	PRIYANKA GOGOI	45.99	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
3	HEMANGSHRI GOUR	45.32	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College
4	SWAPNALI MOHAN	45.29	Dibrugarh University Affiliated College

#### III) SC:

Sl.	Name of Students	Standardized	University
No.		Mark	
1	CHAITIKA MAZUMDER	36.07	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
1	CHATTIKA WIAZUWIDEK	30.07	College
2	ANURADHA PRASAD	35.34	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
2	ANUKADNA PRASAD	33.34	College

#### **IV**)**ST**(**P**):

Sl.	Name of Students	Standardized	University
No.		Mark	
1	NEELIMA PATAR	41.12	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
1	NEELIWIA PATAK	41.12	College
2	ALBINA DEORI	29.52	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
2	ALBINA DEORI	18.31	College
3	NITUMONI SONOWAL	38.38	Dibrugarh University Affiliated
3	NITUMONI SONOWAL	38.38	College

#### **V) ST(H)**:

Sl. No.	Name of Students	% of Marks	University
		NIL	

# IMPORTANT INFORMATION REGARDING ADMISSION SESSION – (2019-20)

1. Date of Admission : 01-08-2019 (80 % Seat)

2. Time : 10:00 am onwards

3. Venue : Centre for Studies in Geography, Dibrugarh University

- 4. The candidates provisionally selected for Admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
  - i) A print copy of the online application submitted along with **self-attested photocopies of all relevant testimonials.**
  - ii) DUPGET 2019 Score Card.
  - iii) All documents in original for producing before the Admission committee.
  - iv) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee, etc. (as per the Fee Structure given in the website).

The Admission Fee, Course Fee, Hostel Admission Fee, etc. to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode by using their Debit Card/Credit Card or Internet banking.

- v) Hostel Admission Form if needed (downloadable from the website)
- vi) The candidates who passed B.A./B.Sc. prior to 2019 shall have to produce Gap certificate.
- vii) The Centre for Studies in Geography is having the provision of 4 (Four) endowment seats, which will be filled up from the waiting open merit list to be prepared on the basis of entrance test.
- viii) The weighted percentages of marks obtained by the candidates have been calculated using the following rule adopted by the University:

Weightage on Entrance Test : 60Merit of Qualifying Examination : 40

NB: Candidates seeking admission through Endowment requires to submit application in plain paper to the Chairperson Centre for Studies in Geography, on or before  $5^{th}$  August 2019. Endowment seats will be filled from the entrance results on merit basis.

(Pranjal Protim Buragohain)
Chairperson
Centre for Studies in Geography