

NOTIFICATION

Department of Statistics, Dibrugarh University Admission to the 1_{st} Semester, M.Sc. Programme in Statistics for the Session 2019-2020

<u>Total Number of Seats : 25</u> <u>Distribution of Seats</u>

Colleges Affiliated to Dibrugarh				Colleges Affiliated to Dibrugarh						
University				University and Other Universities				Total (25)		
	(2	20)			(05)					
OBC/MOBC	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	UR	OBC/MOBC	ST(P)	SC	ST(H)	UR	
03	02	01	01	13	01				04	

A. Colleges Affiliated to Dibrugarh University: Total Seats: 20 List of Provisionally Selected Candidates along with Waiting List

Sl.	Name of the Student	Weighted	Category /	Remarks
No.		Score	Caste	
0.1)	52.05	***	
01	Mr. Gourab Jain	53.05	Unreserved	Provisionally Selected
02	Ms. Pranami Basak	48.77	Do	Provisionally Selected
03	Ms. Pallavi Dhar	44.98	Do	Provisionally Selected
04	Ms. Parishmita Saikia	44.71	Do	Provisionally Selected
05	Mr. Arindam Kalita	44.37	Do	Provisionally Selected
06	Ms. Baby Das	43.74	Do	Provisionally Selected
07	Mr. Parag Das	42.73	Do	Provisionally Selected
08	Ms. Nayanika Baruah	42.37	Do	Provisionally Selected
09	Ms. Namrata Bhattacharjee	42.35	Do	Provisionally Selected
10	Ms. Jebin Ara Ahmed	42.12	Do	Provisionally Selected
11	Mr. Lakhyajit Borgohain	41.80	Do	Provisionally Selected
12	Ms. Shubhrajyoti Borah	41.46	Do	Provisionally Selected
13	Ms. Junmoni Saikia	39.27	Do	Provisionally Selected
				NCC (Central Quota)
14	Mr. Hridoyjyoti Gogoi	41.37	OBC	Provisionally Selected
15	Mr. Pankaj Bharali	40.95	OBC	Provisionally Selected
16	Mr. Nityaraj Chetia	40.70	OBC	Provisionally Selected
17	Mr. Madhab Charan Das	38.24	SC	Provisionally Selected
18	Mr. Rillblidan Basumatary	37.21	ST(P)	Provisionally Selected
19	Mr. Sarbananda Sonowal	29.89	ST(P)	Provisionally Selected
20	Vacant		ST(H)	No applicant
21	Ms. Nitusna Dutta	40.37	OBC	Waiting - 1
22	Ms. Swapnali Saikia	40.98	Gen	Waiting - 2
23	Ms. Gorima Lahon	39.18	OBC	Waiting - 3

24	Mr. Manab Jyoti Gogoi	38.06	OBC	Waiting - 4
25	Mr. Swapnaneel Kakoty	38.01	Gen	Waiting - 5
26	Ms. Ritusmita Phukan	37.92	OBC	Waiting - 6
27	Ms. Queen Gogoi	37.50	OBC	Waiting - 7
28	Mr. Rituraj Saikia	37.46	Gen	Waiting - 8
29	Mr. Bitu Rajkhowa	37.37	Gen	Waiting - 9
30	Ms. Pompi Bora	37.33	OBC	Waiting – 10

B. Colleges Affiliated to Dibrugarh University and Other Universities: Total Seats: 05 <u>List of Provisionally Selected Candidates along with Waiting List</u>

Sl.	Name of the Student	DUPGET	Category /	Remarks	
No.		Score	Caste		
01	Mr. Parikshit Gogoi	34.00	Unreserved	Provisionally Selected	
02	Ms. Gargi Borah	31.50	Do	Provisionally Selected	
03	Mr. Aditya Gautam	29.50	Do	Provisionally Selected	
04	Ms. Swapnali Saikia	25.50	Do	Provisionally Selected	
05	Ms. Pranasmita Kakati	24.25	OBC	Provisionally Selected	
06	Mr. Jondeep Das	24.00	OBC	Waiting - 1	
07	Mr. Bitu Rajkhowa	22.75	Gen	Waiting - 2	
08	Ms. Priyanka Das	21.75	Gen	Waiting - 3	
09	Ms. Pompi Bora	21.50	OBC	Waiting - 4	
10	Mr. Dhanmani Baishya	21.25	Gen	Waiting - 5	
11	Md. Arafat Ahmed	21.00	Gen	Waiting - 6	
12	Mr. Nayan Jyoti Haloi	20.75	Gen	Waiting - 7	
13	Mr. Dipjyoti Baishya	20.50	Gen	Waiting - 8	
14	Mr. Nilam Nirban Goswami	20.25	Gen	Waiting - 9	
15	Ms. Nazneen Ara Begum	18.50	Gen	Waiting - 10	
16	Mr. Rituraj Saikia	18.00	Gen	Waiting - 11	
17	Ms. Gorima Lahon	17.50	OBC	Waiting - 12	
18	Ms. Queen Gogoi	17.50	OBC	Waiting - 13	
19	Mr. Manab Jyoti Gogoi	17.00	OBC	Waiting - 14	
20	Ms. Bandana Kalita	16.50	Gen	Waiting - 15	
21	Ms. Nitusna Dutta	16.00	OBC	Waiting - 16	
22	Ms. Moyuri Dutta	15.75	Gen	Waiting - 17	
23	Ms. Ritusmita Phukan	15.00	OBC	Waiting - 18	
24	Mr. Abhinav Borpatragohain	14.75	OBC	Waiting - 19	
25	Ms. Debashree Borgohain	14.50	OBC	Waiting - 20	
26	Mr. Debojit Kalita	14.00	Gen	Waiting - 21	
27	Mr. Bitopan Talukdar	13.50	OBC	Waiting - 22	
28	Ms. Kuki Sarmah	13.25	Gen	Waiting - 23	
29	Ms. Suman Baishya	12.50	Gen	Waiting - 24	
30	Ms. Monalisha Gogoi	12.50	OBC	Waiting - 25	
31	Mr. Swapnaneel Kakoty	12.25	Gen	Waiting - 26	
32	Mr. Rishabh Chakravarty	12.00	Gen	Waiting - 27	
33	Ms. Elima Mehmuda	11.00	Gen	Waiting - 28	

Important:

a) Provisionally Selected Candidates have to appear before the Admission Committee on 31/07/2019 at 10.15 a.m.. Candidates have to produce their testimonials and they have to take admission on the same day.

The documents to be brought-

- i) All testimonials in original.
- ii) Self-attested photocopies of all pass certificates.
- iii) Self-attested photocopies of all marksheets.
- iv) Self-attested photocopy of the caste certificate (if selected under reserve category).
- v) A self-attested copy of the online application form submitted by the applicant.
- vi) Candidates applying for consideration under Differently-able category must submit Medical certificate issued by the Joint Director of Health Services of the District concerned and countersigned on verification by the Senior Medical Officer, Dibrugarh University.
- b) The admission, course fee, Hostel admission fee, etc.(the fee structure is given in the website) are to be paid online on the date of admission by using debit card/ credit card/ NET banking.

NB: No candidate in the waiting list can claim for allotment of a seat.

Sd/- J. Hazarika Head, Dept. of Statistics, Dibrugarh University.