

CENTRE FOR LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE STUDIES (CLISS) DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004

RESULT OF B.Lib.I.Sc. ENTRANCE TEST, 2019 & ADMISSION NOTICE

The following candidates are provisionally selected for admission into the Bachelor of Library and Information Science Studies (B.Lib.I.Sc.) program for the academic year 2019-20. The candidates are directed to report at the Centre with all their original testimonials for verification and admission on 6th August, 2019 between 10.00 AM to 01.00 PM failing which their claim for seats will be forfeited without further notice. Moreover, admission to the vacant seats (if any) will be filled up from Waiting List from 02.30 PM onwards on the same day i.e. on 6th August, 2019.

The classes will commence from 9th August, 2019.

The candidates will have to produce the following documents at the time of admission:

- 1. Original copy of Mark Sheets and Pass Certificates (HSLC onwards).
- 2. Caste certificate (If necessary).
- 3. One Hard copy of downloaded application form.
- 4. One set of photocopy of all documents (self attested).

Provisional List of Candidates for admission into B.Lib.I.Sc. Course at CLISS, DU for the Session 2019-20

Merit List based on Entrance Test (for 20%=5 Seats):

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Gender
01	0024	Asima Sonowal	Female
02	0153	Arkid Konwar	Male
03	0037	Mridu Pavan Sarmah	Male
04	0069	Monisika Borgohain	Female
05	0067	Taranyamoyee Sharma	Female



Merit List based on Entrance Test + Academics for (80%=19 Seats):

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Gender
06	0117	Zerina Begum	Female
07	0154	Nayana Das	Female
08	0006	Mousumi Karmokar	Female
09	0042	Tapan Dutta	Male
10	0129	Sudarshan Baruah	Male
11	0070	Jahnabi Konwar	Female
12	0151	Samiron Borah	Male
13	0119	Bishakha Gogoi	Female
14	0039	Manash Protim Saikia	Male
15	0076	Laxmi Gogoi	Female

List of OBC/MOBC Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Category	Gender
16	0149	Krishnajyoti Saikia	OBC	Female
17	0162	Nikumoni Borgohain	OBC	Female
18	0155	Hunsang Phukon	OBC	Female
19	0105	Violina Chetia	OBC	Female

List of ST(P) Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Category	Gender
20	0096	Harit Hillol Hazarika Sonowal	ST(P)	Male
21	0019	Priti Deka Baruah	ST(P)	Female



CENTRE FOR LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE STUDIES (CLISS) DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004

List of ST(H) Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Candidate	Category	Gender
22	0034	Moliam Tekwa	ST(H)	Male

List of SC Candidates:

Sl. No	Roll. No.	Name of the Student	Category	Gender
23	0013	Anjana Das	SC	Female
24	0132	Himadri Das	SC	Female

Waiting List:

Sl. No	Roll No	Name of the Student	Category	Gender
1	0124	Dibakar Sarmah	UR	Male
2	0051	Leeza Upadhyay	UR	Female
3	0157	Tridip Boruah	OBC	Male
4	0040	Pronamika Gogoi	OBC	Female
5	0147	Dimpi Phukon	OBC	Female
6	0058	Tasneem Alam	UR	Female
7	0050	Bidyut Mohan	OBC	Male
8	0163	Priyanka SEAL	OBC	Female
9	0007	Jeena Bhuyan	MOBC	Female
10	0025	Lipika Handique	OBC	Female
11	0150	Parthana Buragohain	OBC	Female
12	0031	Nisha Borgohain	OBC	Female
13	0089	Kalyani Nath	OBC	Female
14	0108	Bristy Boruah	OBC	Female
15	0062	Gitumoni Hazarika	MOBC	Female
16	0035	Suman Gogoi	OBC	Female
17	0104	Silpi Gogoi	OBC	Female
18	0099	Nikumoni Barman	UR	Female
19	0091	Suman GOGOI	OBC	Female
20	0080	Niju Moni Lahon	OBC	Female
21	0005	Gyandeep Gogoi	OBC	Male
22	0087	Moon Bhagoti	UR	Female
23	0027	Rashmi Rekha Boruah	OBC	Female
24	0125	Supriya Changmai	OBC	Female



CENTRE FOR LIBRARY AND INFORMATION SCIENCE STUDIES (CLISS) DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH-786004

25	0137	Jolly Phukan	OBC	Female
26	0115	Punam Lahon	OBC	Female
27	0047	Varsha Bhattacharjee	UR	Female
28	0014	Meghali Dutta	OBC	Female
29	0140	Liamliam Tangjang	ST(H)	Male
30	0041	Hori Prosad Gogoi	OBC	Male

- **N.B.** In addition to the 24 (Twenty Four) seats there is a provision for 5 (Five) Endowment (paid) seats, for which candidates will be selected from the waiting list on basis of merit and first cum first basis. For admission into the Endowment Seats candidates have to apply separately to the Chairperson, CLISS after regular admission process is over.
 - Admission to Endowment seats: 07/08/2019 (02.30 PM to 03.30 PM) on first come first serve basis.

For latest information on Fee Structure and other detail please visit DU Web Site (www.dibru.ac.in)

(As all fee has to be paid online at Dibrugarh University, candidates are requested to bring Debit Card/Credit Card/Internet Banking as per provision made by the Accounts Dept. DU)

• Student's Welfare Fund of the Center of Rs. 500/- to be paid in cash only at the Centre

(Dr. Utpal Das), Chairperson, CLISS, DU