National Seminar

Recent Advances in Catalysis

Sponsored by UGC, New Delhi Under SAP-DRS-I Programme

25th March, 2020

Venue: Indira Miri Conference Hall



Accredited "A" grade by NAAC

Organised By

Department of Chemistry
Dibrugarh University
Dibrugarh-786004,
Assam

Sub-Themes

The scope of the seminar covers

- Homogeneous Catalysis
- Heterogeneous Catalysis
- Organometallic Catalysis
- Nano Catalysis
- Material Chemistry
- Bio-catalysis
- Theoretical & Computational Chemistry
- Organic & Inorganic Synthesis
- Green Chemistry

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline : 12.03.2020
Abstract Acceptance : 14.03.2020
Registration Deadline : 16.03.2020

Registration Fee

Participant	Fee
Faculty/ Scientist	500/-
Student	300/-

Registration Guidelines

All participants must pay registration fee either by Demand Draft (in favour of Registrar, Dibrugarh University payable at Dibrugarh) or In Cash. Participants need to send the scanned copies of duly filled registration form to racdu2020@gmail.com. Registration form will be available on www.dibru.ac.in

Abstract Submission

Abstract for poster presentation must be sent in a single MS word page including the title of presentation, authors name and affiliation, main content and 2-3 references to racdu2020@gmail.com. The template for abstract will be available on www.dibru.ac.in

About the Department

Department of Chemistry was established in 1968 and since then offering M. Sc., M. Phil and Ph. D. Degrees. The Department has completed several projects in frontier areas sponsored by DST, DBT, UGC, CSIR etc. and being awarded with FIST-I (2010-2015) by DST, Govt. of India and SAP-DRS-I (UGC, 2016-2021). The department is equipped with various sophisticated instruments like HPLC, GCMS, LCMS, Surface area analyzer etc.

Organizing Committee

Patron: Prof. Ranjit Tamuli

Vice Chancellor, Dibrugarh University

Chairperson: Dr. Diganta Sarma
Convenor: Prof. Pankaj Das

Coordinator: Dr. Prithiviraj Khakhlary

Members

Prof. B. R. sharma	
Prof. J. G. Handique	Prof. G. Borah
Dr. B. Chetia	Dr. R. Kar
Dr. S. Konwer	Dr. A. Baruah
Dr. J. Saikia	Dr. K. Deori
Dr. J. chetia	Dr. B. Borthakur